Ibogaine Programs Saved 0

Bwiti House

Also known as: Moughenda Village; Iboga Retreat Center Libreville

Bifoun and Libreville, Gabon. Last checked .

Traditional Bwiti initiations in Gabon, the plant's home. A ceremony, not a medical program.

Facts

Facts about Bwiti House
CategoryTraditional Bwiti initiation and provider training
StatusOperating. Trustpilot reviews dated August 2026 indicate current activity. The website could not be opened.
LocationsVillage compound on the National 1 road at Bifoun | Iboga Retreat Center, Libreville (opened 2021)
SettingVillage compound; reviewers describe mattresses on the floor and shared toilets.
Medical teamNone stated. In Trustpilot replies the company says on-site drug testing led to minimal dosing for cardiac safety in some cases.
Screening before treatmentOn-site drug testing (Trustpilot reply).
What is givenIboga root bark in the traditional Missoko Bwiti initiation; also provider training.
Who it is forAnxiety, stress and addiction detox (Gabonreview, 2021).
Protocol and length of stay10 to 14 days for initiations; provider training lasting weeks to months.
After the treatmentNot stated.
Published priceNot shown; one reviewer wrote "not worth the money".
Licences and accreditations statedNone.
Founded / historyLibreville centre opened 2021; Moughenda Mikala is described as a tenth-generation shaman.
Rating shown4.5 from 56 reviews, as shown on Trustpilot on 2026-10-20.

Legal context, Gabon: Iboga is a traditional Bwiti sacrament in Gabon and is governed by the Culture Ministry; export needs approval under a 1994 cultural-protection law. Retreats offer traditional ceremonies rather than medical treatment. Programs in Gabon.

Nearest other programs

Location

ProgramsUnconfirmedUS clinical trialANR (no ibogaine)

People's experiences

Research checked . How we read the accounts.

Trustpilot accounts describe welcoming people, food and immersion in Bwiti teaching. Some come from provider trainees rather than short-stay visitors. Reports of accommodation change over time: a 2024 reviewer describes basic living and unmet expectations, while a September 2026 visitor describes upgraded rooms. The center responds to both discussions.

Research sources: Read on Trustpilot (1) Read on Trustpilot (2) Read on Reddit, r/iboga

Which stay is being described?

Several favorable accounts concern weeks of provider training. They may answer different questions from a visitor considering a short initiation.

Read on Trustpilot

Accommodation and expectations

A 2024 complaint and a recent favorable report describe very different rooms. The center's 2026 reply acknowledges new housing and outdated preparation material.

Read on Trustpilot (1) Read on Trustpilot (2)

Read the sources (3 pages)

These are source pages, not a count of people or reviews. Accounts can be repeated across sites.

Read the accounts alongside the published facts and ask the program about its current arrangements. Explore other centers.

Public record

  • One and two-star Trustpilot reviews describe disputes over dosing. No deaths are mentioned.

    Source: Trustpilot

Questions

Where does Bwiti House treat patients?

Village compound; reviewers describe mattresses on the floor and shared toilets.

Who is on the medical team at Bwiti House?

None stated. In Trustpilot replies the company says on-site drug testing led to minimal dosing for cardiac safety in some cases.

What screening does Bwiti House do before treatment?

On-site drug testing (Trustpilot reply).

How long do you stay at Bwiti House?

10 to 14 days for initiations; provider training lasting weeks to months.

What does Bwiti House cost?

Not shown; one reviewer wrote "not worth the money".

What happens after treatment at Bwiti House?

Not stated.

Is there anything on the public record about Bwiti House?

One and two-star Trustpilot reviews describe disputes over dosing. No deaths are mentioned.

Sources

  1. Trustpilot
  2. Gabonreview, 2021
  3. IPS, Dec 2021
  4. Trustpilot

Facts come from the program's website and the sources above, as read on 2026-10-20. Statements about safety, outcomes and patient numbers are the program's own. Represent this program? Send a correction.