Ibogaine Programs Saved 0

Madera Sagrada

Órgiva, Granada, Spain. Last checked .

Pool beside a small stone building and garden at Madera Sagrada.
Photo from Madera Sagrada photo gallery

Andalusian iboga retreat with monitoring stated but no clinical credentials listed.

Facts

Facts about Madera Sagrada
CategoryIboga retreat and "health clinic"
StatusOperating. retreat.guru dates for November 2026; HealingMaps listing modified January 2023.
LocationsCortijo de los Patios, Órgiva, Granada
SettingDescribed as a health clinic and wellness retreat.
Medical teamHealth assessments and monitoring stated; no credentials listed.
Screening before treatmentNot stated.
What is givenIboga; the form is not stated.
Who it is forPsycho-spiritual work; otherwise unspecified.
Protocol and length of stay4-day retreats; a 7-day retreat scheduled November 1 to 7, 2026 (retreat.guru).
After the treatmentNot stated.
Published priceEUR 6,000 for 7 days (retreat.guru).
Licences and accreditations statedNone.
Founded / historyNot stated.

Legal context, Spain: Spain is not covered by the legal-status sources we checked. A few programs have operated there. Programs in Spain.

Nearest other programs

Location

ProgramsUnconfirmedUS clinical trialANR (no ibogaine)

People's experiences

Research checked . How we read the accounts.

Trustpilot reviewers describe feeling looked after, clear explanations, home-cooked food and help with airport travel. One says they arrived very nervous; another describes visiting as a couple for spiritual reasons. These accounts offer a picture of hospitality, while saying little about long-term follow-up or independently verified medical arrangements.

Research sources: Read on Trustpilot Read on HealingMaps

Arriving nervous

A January 2024 reviewer describes anxiety before travelling and feeling welcomed on arrival. A March 2025 review praises the calm organization and explanations.

Read on Trustpilot

The everyday details

A couple's account mentions airport transfers, meals and attentive support. Their stated purpose was spiritual exploration, so it should not be read as an opioid-treatment account.

Read on Trustpilot

Read the sources (2 pages)

These are source pages, not a count of people or reviews. Accounts can be repeated across sites.

Read the accounts alongside the published facts and ask the program about its current arrangements. Explore other centers.

Public record

No death, lawsuit or regulatory action involving this program was found in the sources checked. See the safety record guide for the risks that apply to every ibogaine program.

Questions

Where does Madera Sagrada treat patients?

Described as a health clinic and wellness retreat.

Who is on the medical team at Madera Sagrada?

Health assessments and monitoring stated; no credentials listed.

What screening does Madera Sagrada do before treatment?

Not stated.

How long do you stay at Madera Sagrada?

4-day retreats; a 7-day retreat scheduled November 1 to 7, 2026 (retreat.guru).

What does Madera Sagrada cost?

EUR 6,000 for 7 days (retreat.guru).

What happens after treatment at Madera Sagrada?

Not stated.

Is there anything on the public record about Madera Sagrada?

No death, lawsuit or regulatory action involving this program was found in the sources checked.

Sources

  1. HealingMaps listing
  2. retreat.guru Europe listings

Facts come from the program's website and the sources above, as read on 2026-10-20. Statements about safety, outcomes and patient numbers are the program's own. Represent this program? Send a correction.