Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Ambio Life Sciences vs Bassé Ibogaine

Ambio Life Sciences vs Bassé Ibogaine

Ambio Life Sciences and Bassé Ibogaine side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Ambio Life Sciences Bassé Ibogaine
CategoryIbogaine clinic in private homes, physician-staffedBoutique clinic with emergency physicians
LocationTijuana area, MexicoTulum, Mexico
SettingPrivate, resort-like "fully staffed homes" rather than a hospital.Private luxury boutique clinic.
Medical teamPhysicians, with Dr. José Inzunza as chief medical officer; 24/7 on-site medical staff "trained in emergency response"; equipment described as built for advanced life support. All clients have received IV magnesium prophylaxis since 2014 (Scientific American, on the Stanford study)."Board-certified emergency physicians with 24/7 onsite coverage"; medical director Dr. Juan Manuel Quijada Gaytán; Dr. Mikel Velázquez (ACLS/ATLS); nurses monitor the EKG. The physicians are said to hold emergency roles at Hospiten Cancún, Riviera Hospital and others.
Screening before treatmentEKG within 60 days and a blood panel (potassium, magnesium, liver) before arrival. Methadone and Suboxone patients must transition to short-acting opioids, with a supervised taper offered; SSRIs, antipsychotics and stimulants are tapered; alcohol abstinence of at least 7 days. Since January 2026 fentanyl users must stay at least 21 days.Daily EKG, liver panel and full blood work. A taper rule is not stated; "medically assisted withdrawal" is offered for extended stays.
What is givenNot specified. The site says the ibogaine is "primarily derived from root bark" and "typically extracted from other ibogaine-rich plants"; Nagoya Protocol compliance is claimed. Given as an oral flood dose.Ibogaine HCl described as "99.7% pure pharmaceutical grade", lab tested; the supplier is not named.
Who it is forAddiction, mental health, trauma, TBI, chronic and neuropathic pain, MS and Parkinson's are listed; the site states ibogaine is not approved for any condition.PTSD, trauma, TBI, depression, anxiety, opioids, alcohol, stimulants, kratom and 7-OH, chronic pain; veterans.
Protocol and length of stayFoundational program 5 days; Detoxification program 7 to 30 days; Neuroregenerative program 4 days plus 3 months of microdosing.Signature week of about 7 days; reviews describe 7 to 14 days.
After the treatmentA "Gray Day" recovery period, integration, coaching, optional microdosing and booster sessions.A 30-day integration course (Kat Courtney) is included.
Published price$7,350 to $30,000 by program (site). Blog, March 2024: Foundational $8,350 for 5 days, Detoxification $9,350 to $30,000 for 7 to 28 days, Neuroregenerative $7,350.. $1,000 off for veterans and first responders; alumni rate $5,350.$13,500 for the signature week (site, recovery.com and Mind Medicine Law agree).
Licences and accreditations statedNone listed; no COFEPRIS number published.None stated; the site says ibogaine is not FDA approved.
Founded / historyOpened 2021 (company statement); "over 3,000 patients" by November 2025 (press release). Co-founders Jonathan Dickinson, Trevor Millar and José Inzunza (Lucid News).Not stated. An affiliated 501(c)(3), Bassé Root Church, hosts Root Healing retreats in the United States.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.5 from 52 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)5 from 18 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordTreatment site for the Stanford study of 30 special-operations veterans published in Nature Medicine on January 5, 2024 (no cardiac events reported) and the Nature Mental Health follow-up of July 2025. On January 21, 2026 Ambio announced that a patient in its Detoxification Program had died. It declined to give details and announced enhanced screening, longer detox stays and a 21-day minimum for fentanyl users.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, bookings open through 2026. No inbound phone line is published.Operating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs