Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Ambio Life Sciences vs Beond

Ambio Life Sciences vs Beond

Ambio Life Sciences and Beond side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Ambio Life Sciences Beond
CategoryIbogaine clinic in private homes, physician-staffedIbogaine clinic, physician-staffed
LocationTijuana area, MexicoCancún, Mexico
SettingPrivate, resort-like "fully staffed homes" rather than a hospital.The site describes a "hospital-grade clinical environment" in a "licensed, credentialed medical facility". It is not a hospital.
Medical teamPhysicians, with Dr. José Inzunza as chief medical officer; 24/7 on-site medical staff "trained in emergency response"; equipment described as built for advanced life support. All clients have received IV magnesium prophylaxis since 2014 (Scientific American, on the Stanford study).Physicians and ICU-certified nurses on site, staff described as ACLS certified (site). Press counts: 5 physicians, an advising cardiologist and about 12 nurses (Mexico News Daily, Feb 2024); 8 physicians and 19 ICU nurses (Lucid News, Oct 2024); 11 doctors and 23 ICU nurses (Mugglehead, Aug 2025).
Screening before treatmentEKG within 60 days and a blood panel (potassium, magnesium, liver) before arrival. Methadone and Suboxone patients must transition to short-acting opioids, with a supervised taper offered; SSRIs, antipsychotics and stimulants are tapered; alcohol abstinence of at least 7 days. Since January 2026 fentanyl users must stay at least 21 days.Remote preparation with a coach, then an on-site medical assessment. EKG and labs on site and IV magnesium before dosing (Mexico News Daily). The clinic says contraindicated medications are tapered; its methadone and Suboxone policy is not published.
What is givenNot specified. The site says the ibogaine is "primarily derived from root bark" and "typically extracted from other ibogaine-rich plants"; Nagoya Protocol compliance is claimed. Given as an oral flood dose.Form not stated on the site. Mugglehead reports ibogaine sourced from a licensed pharmaceutical lab in South Africa, derived from Voacanga africana; HealingMaps notes a Nagoya Protocol claim.
Who it is forAddiction, mental health, trauma, TBI, chronic and neuropathic pain, MS and Parkinson's are listed; the site states ibogaine is not approved for any condition.Depression, anxiety, TBI, PTSD and trauma, alcohol, fentanyl and other opioids, stimulants, behavioural addiction, and "peak performance" (site).
Protocol and length of stayFoundational program 5 days; Detoxification program 7 to 30 days; Neuroregenerative program 4 days plus 3 months of microdosing.A single oral dose with monitoring over 7 to 14 days (Mexico News Daily); HealingMaps lists a 10-day program. Length is not stated on the site itself.
After the treatmentA "Gray Day" recovery period, integration, coaching, optional microdosing and booster sessions.Acute aftercare and long-term coaching (site); a 6-month alumni program (Mind Medicine Law); referrals to Inscape Recovery (Lucid News).
Published price$7,350 to $30,000 by program (site). Blog, March 2024: Foundational $8,350 for 5 days, Detoxification $9,350 to $30,000 for 7 to 28 days, Neuroregenerative $7,350.. $1,000 off for veterans and first responders; alumni rate $5,350.Pricing page could not be opened. HealingMaps (May 2026): 10-day tiers of $9,500, $12,500 and $15,500. Mind Medicine Law (Oct 2026): about $12,000 to $18,000 for 7 to 10 days. recovery.com: $8,000 to $15,500.. A 9-week "Beond Service" program is offered free to veterans, first responders and spouses (Mugglehead).
Licences and accreditations statedNone listed; no COFEPRIS number published."Licensed, credentialed" medical facility claimed; no regulator or licence number is published.
Founded / historyOpened 2021 (company statement); "over 3,000 patients" by November 2025 (press release). Co-founders Jonathan Dickinson, Trevor Millar and José Inzunza (Lucid News).Opened 2021 (Mexico News Daily). Founders Tom Feegel and Talia Eisenberg.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.5 from 52 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)5 from 115 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordTreatment site for the Stanford study of 30 special-operations veterans published in Nature Medicine on January 5, 2024 (no cardiac events reported) and the Nature Mental Health follow-up of July 2025. On January 21, 2026 Ambio announced that a patient in its Detoxification Program had died. It declined to give details and announced enhanced screening, longer detox stays and a 21-day minimum for fentanyl users.A 49-year-old New York man, who had relapsed on fentanyl, cocaine, Suboxone and Valium before arrival, died on May 8, 2022, two days after a flood dose plus a booster, shortly after the clinic opened. Rolling Stone reports the family's account of a cardiac arrest and three resuscitation attempts, no autopsy, and that the clinic declined to discuss the case. MindSite News and DoubleBlind summarise the same reporting and describe a likely heart attack linked to poor physical condition. The same reporting says the clinic's former chief medical officer, Dr. Jeffrey Kamlet, was "arrested on a charge that was mostly dropped".
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, bookings open through 2026. No inbound phone line is published.Operating. Site copyright 2026, pages updated October 2026, phone listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs