Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Ambio Life Sciences vs Casa Santa Isabel

Ambio Life Sciences vs Casa Santa Isabel

Ambio Life Sciences and Casa Santa Isabel side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Ambio Life Sciences Casa Santa Isabel
CategoryIbogaine clinic in private homes, physician-staffedPhysician-staffed villa clinic
LocationTijuana area, MexicoPlayas de Rosarito, Mexico
SettingPrivate, resort-like "fully staffed homes" rather than a hospital.A 6,000 square foot Mediterranean villa with an on-site pharmacy and lab.
Medical teamPhysicians, with Dr. José Inzunza as chief medical officer; 24/7 on-site medical staff "trained in emergency response"; equipment described as built for advanced life support. All clients have received IV magnesium prophylaxis since 2014 (Scientific American, on the Stanford study).Dr. Florencia Ruiz (head physician), Dr. Maria Puga and Dr. Diego Castro (internist) are named, with a head nurse and a psychologist; staff described as ALS certified; 24-hour supervision.
Screening before treatmentEKG within 60 days and a blood panel (potassium, magnesium, liver) before arrival. Methadone and Suboxone patients must transition to short-acting opioids, with a supervised taper offered; SSRIs, antipsychotics and stimulants are tapered; alcohol abstinence of at least 7 days. Since January 2026 fentanyl users must stay at least 21 days.Not stated on the pages we read.
What is givenNot specified. The site says the ibogaine is "primarily derived from root bark" and "typically extracted from other ibogaine-rich plants"; Nagoya Protocol compliance is claimed. Given as an oral flood dose.Not stated; "independently lab-tested".
Who it is forAddiction, mental health, trauma, TBI, chronic and neuropathic pain, MS and Parkinson's are listed; the site states ibogaine is not approved for any condition.Heroin and opiates, fentanyl, methadone, Suboxone and Subutex, methamphetamine, cocaine and crack, alcohol, kratom; "complex addiction and mental health".
Protocol and length of stayFoundational program 5 days; Detoxification program 7 to 30 days; Neuroregenerative program 4 days plus 3 months of microdosing.Not stated.
After the treatmentA "Gray Day" recovery period, integration, coaching, optional microdosing and booster sessions.Psychology staff keep in touch; an aftercare program is recommended.
Published price$7,350 to $30,000 by program (site). Blog, March 2024: Foundational $8,350 for 5 days, Detoxification $9,350 to $30,000 for 7 to 28 days, Neuroregenerative $7,350.. $1,000 off for veterans and first responders; alumni rate $5,350.Pricing page not read. recovery.com: $7,500 and up; PlacidWay: from $7,800.
Licences and accreditations statedNone listed; no COFEPRIS number published."Fully licensed and accredited" by local, state and federal regulators claimed, with no number; logos of the Baja California hospital association, CANACINTRA and the AHA shown.
Founded / historyOpened 2021 (company statement); "over 3,000 patients" by November 2025 (press release). Co-founders Jonathan Dickinson, Trevor Millar and José Inzunza (Lucid News)."Over 30 years of experience" claimed.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.5 from 52 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)4.4 from 54 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordTreatment site for the Stanford study of 30 special-operations veterans published in Nature Medicine on January 5, 2024 (no cardiac events reported) and the Nature Mental Health follow-up of July 2025. On January 21, 2026 Ambio announced that a patient in its Detoxification Program had died. It declined to give details and announced enhanced screening, longer detox stays and a 21-day minimum for fentanyl users.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, bookings open through 2026. No inbound phone line is published.Operating. Site copyright 2026, updated May 2026, phone listed. recovery.com describes it as a "non-medical ibogaine detox", which conflicts with the site.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs