Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Ambio Life Sciences vs Tabula Rasa Retreat

Ambio Life Sciences vs Tabula Rasa Retreat

Ambio Life Sciences and Tabula Rasa Retreat side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Ambio Life Sciences Tabula Rasa Retreat
CategoryIbogaine clinic in private homes, physician-staffedNurse-staffed ibogaine retreat with doctors
LocationTijuana area, MexicoVidigueira, Alentejo, Portugal
SettingPrivate, resort-like "fully staffed homes" rather than a hospital.A roughly nine-acre retreat with ensuite rooms; "not a typical rehab".
Medical teamPhysicians, with Dr. José Inzunza as chief medical officer; 24/7 on-site medical staff "trained in emergency response"; equipment described as built for advanced life support. All clients have received IV magnesium prophylaxis since 2014 (Scientific American, on the Stanford study).Doctors (unnamed) and a named nursing team led by head nurse Neal Clayton; the team is described as ACLS certified; a nurse is present 24/7; ECG monitor and defibrillator during sessions. Director Alvaro de Ferranti (Lucid News).
Screening before treatmentEKG within 60 days and a blood panel (potassium, magnesium, liver) before arrival. Methadone and Suboxone patients must transition to short-acting opioids, with a supervised taper offered; SSRIs, antipsychotics and stimulants are tapered; alcohol abstinence of at least 7 days. Since January 2026 fentanyl users must stay at least 21 days.Pre-arrival bloods, liver function tests and ECG. Antidepressants and psychoactive prescriptions stopped at least 2 weeks before; alcohol stopped at least 7 days before (medical detox if risky); stimulants 2 weeks. Methadone and Subutex patients must switch to a short-acting opioid at least 4 weeks before or join the 12 to 14 day detox programme; heroin and oxycodone users taper as much as possible.
What is givenNot specified. The site says the ibogaine is "primarily derived from root bark" and "typically extracted from other ibogaine-rich plants"; Nagoya Protocol compliance is claimed. Given as an oral flood dose.Derived from T. iboga root; the form is not stated.
Who it is forAddiction, mental health, trauma, TBI, chronic and neuropathic pain, MS and Parkinson's are listed; the site states ibogaine is not approved for any condition.Substance and behavioural addictions, depression, anxiety, PTSD, burnout, mild TBI, Parkinson's, ADHD, OCD, MS, eating disorders.
Protocol and length of stayFoundational program 5 days; Detoxification program 7 to 30 days; Neuroregenerative program 4 days plus 3 months of microdosing.6 days / 5 nights (Monday to Saturday).
After the treatmentA "Gray Day" recovery period, integration, coaching, optional microdosing and booster sessions.Optional aftercare and check-ins; partner programs in Thailand (Hope Rehab, One Step).
Published price$7,350 to $30,000 by program (site). Blog, March 2024: Foundational $8,350 for 5 days, Detoxification $9,350 to $30,000 for 7 to 28 days, Neuroregenerative $7,350.. $1,000 off for veterans and first responders; alumni rate $5,350.EUR 6,621.60 including VAT (site and retreat.guru). recovery.com: $5,000 to $7,000 and up per week.
Licences and accreditations statedNone listed; no COFEPRIS number published.None beyond ACLS certification of staff.
Founded / historyOpened 2021 (company statement); "over 3,000 patients" by November 2025 (press release). Co-founders Jonathan Dickinson, Trevor Millar and José Inzunza (Lucid News).Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.5 from 52 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)4.9 from 63 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordTreatment site for the Stanford study of 30 special-operations veterans published in Nature Medicine on January 5, 2024 (no cardiac events reported) and the Nature Mental Health follow-up of July 2025. On January 21, 2026 Ambio announced that a patient in its Detoxification Program had died. It declined to give details and announced enhanced screening, longer detox stays and a 21-day minimum for fentanyl users.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, bookings open through 2026. No inbound phone line is published.Operating. Footer copyright 2023 but pages updated May 2026; phones in Portugal, the UK and the US listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs