Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Baja Ibogaine Center vs Bassé Ibogaine

Baja Ibogaine Center vs Bassé Ibogaine

Baja Ibogaine Center and Bassé Ibogaine side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Baja Ibogaine Center Bassé Ibogaine
CategoryIbogaine clinic, two facilitiesBoutique clinic with emergency physicians
LocationRosarito Beach, MexicoTulum, Mexico
SettingTwo facilities with private suites, described as a licensed medical facility.Private luxury boutique clinic.
Medical teamMedical director Dr. Victor Ortega MD (ALS instruction claimed) and Dr. Juan Flores MD (trauma and anesthesiology); nurses; medical staff on duty 24 hours."Board-certified emergency physicians with 24/7 onsite coverage"; medical director Dr. Juan Manuel Quijada Gaytán; Dr. Mikel Velázquez (ACLS/ATLS); nurses monitor the EKG. The physicians are said to hold emergency roles at Hospiten Cancún, Riviera Hospital and others.
Screening before treatmentA "pre-care detox program" is offered; details were not read.Daily EKG, liver panel and full blood work. A taper rule is not stated; "medically assisted withdrawal" is offered for extended stays.
What is givenNot stated (an "Iboga vs Ibogaine HCL" page exists).Ibogaine HCl described as "99.7% pure pharmaceutical grade", lab tested; the supplier is not named.
Who it is forOpioids, fentanyl, cocaine, methamphetamine, alcohol, kratom, prescription drugs, Suboxone and methadone, Spice; PTSD; TBI; Parkinson's under an "experimental protocol".PTSD, trauma, TBI, depression, anxiety, opioids, alcohol, stimulants, kratom and 7-OH, chronic pain; veterans.
Protocol and length of stay"7 Days To Freedom" program with a pre-care detox program.Signature week of about 7 days; reviews describe 7 to 14 days.
After the treatmentOptional aftercare and check-ins.A 30-day integration course (Kat Courtney) is included.
Published priceCost page could not be opened. recovery.com: $6,500 and up per week.$13,500 for the signature week (site, recovery.com and Mind Medicine Law agree).
Licences and accreditations stated"Fully staffed and licensed" claimed, with no number.None stated; the site says ibogaine is not FDA approved.
Founded / historyNot stated; "4,500+ administrations, not one complication" claimed.Not stated. An affiliated 501(c)(3), Bassé Root Church, hosts Root Healing retreats in the United States.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.4 from 13 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)5 from 18 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, updated October 2026, taking reservations for November 2026, phone listed.Operating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs