Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Baja Ibogaine Center vs Iboga Wellness Institute

Baja Ibogaine Center vs Iboga Wellness Institute

Baja Ibogaine Center and Iboga Wellness Institute side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Baja Ibogaine Center Iboga Wellness Institute
CategoryIbogaine clinic, two facilitiesPhysician-led ibogaine program in private retreats
LocationRosarito Beach, MexicoCozumel, Mexico
SettingTwo facilities with private suites, described as a licensed medical facility."Private medical facility" operating in retreat villas.
Medical teamMedical director Dr. Victor Ortega MD (ALS instruction claimed) and Dr. Juan Flores MD (trauma and anesthesiology); nurses; medical staff on duty 24 hours.Physician-led: a chief medical director (anesthesiologist), a psychiatry and addiction consultant, a sports-medicine physician, a head nurse and an RN coordinator; "physicians on-site 24/7" and "ICU-trained nursing". A cardiologist is not mentioned.
Screening before treatmentA "pre-care detox program" is offered; details were not read.Baseline 12-lead EKG, echocardiogram if warranted, electrolyte labs 48 hours before, blood chemistry, and a post-treatment EKG within 24 hours. Fasting rules. SSRIs, SNRIs, MAOIs, tricyclics, antipsychotics, benzodiazepines and stimulants are tapered; opioid-dependent patients are "stabilized onsite". A methadone or Suboxone taper rule is not stated.
What is givenNot stated (an "Iboga vs Ibogaine HCL" page exists).Not specified; "verified suppliers", tested for purity.
Who it is forOpioids, fentanyl, cocaine, methamphetamine, alcohol, kratom, prescription drugs, Suboxone and methadone, Spice; PTSD; TBI; Parkinson's under an "experimental protocol".Opioids, alcohol, stimulants, PTSD, depression, anxiety, grief, TBI and post-concussion syndrome, CTE, Parkinson's, MS, neuropathic pain, fibromyalgia, CRPS.
Protocol and length of stay"7 Days To Freedom" program with a pre-care detox program.5 to 30 days.
After the treatmentOptional aftercare and check-ins.Check-in calls at one week, one month and three months; integration therapists; peer groups; booster sessions.
Published priceCost page could not be opened. recovery.com: $6,500 and up per week.Not on the pages we read. recovery.com: "From $7,500". Financing via Affirm and Credit Karma is offered.
Licences and accreditations stated"Fully staffed and licensed" claimed, with no number.None stated; physicians list board certifications.
Founded / historyNot stated; "4,500+ administrations, not one complication" claimed.Not stated; claims 3,000+ treatments.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.4 from 13 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)5 from 16 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, updated October 2026, taking reservations for November 2026, phone listed.Operating. Site updated October 2026, phone listed. Note: Blossom's directory conflates this program with the Iboga Wellness Center in Costa Rica, which is a different, root-bark retreat.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs