Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Baja Ibogaine Center vs New Roots Ibogaine

Baja Ibogaine Center vs New Roots Ibogaine

Baja Ibogaine Center and New Roots Ibogaine side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Baja Ibogaine Center New Roots Ibogaine
Status unconfirmed
CategoryIbogaine clinic, two facilitiesIbogaine clinic
LocationRosarito Beach, MexicoTijuana, Mexico
SettingTwo facilities with private suites, described as a licensed medical facility.Clinic and "psychedelic retreat center" described as a fully-equipped medical facility.
Medical teamMedical director Dr. Victor Ortega MD (ALS instruction claimed) and Dr. Juan Flores MD (trauma and anesthesiology); nurses; medical staff on duty 24 hours.Doctors, nurses and therapists (site).
Screening before treatmentA "pre-care detox program" is offered; details were not read.The clinic's blog states a required 12-lead ECG with QT limits, a metabolic panel and liver tests. Methadone requires 4 to 6 weeks of cessation with short-acting substitution; SSRIs a 2 to 4 week washout; QT-prolonging medications are to be avoided.
What is givenNot stated (an "Iboga vs Ibogaine HCL" page exists).Ibogaine HCl from a "reputable source"; the supplier is not named.
Who it is forOpioids, fentanyl, cocaine, methamphetamine, alcohol, kratom, prescription drugs, Suboxone and methadone, Spice; PTSD; TBI; Parkinson's under an "experimental protocol".Opioids, fentanyl, heroin, methadone, Suboxone, methamphetamine, alcohol, Adderall, cocaine; depression, PTSD, anxiety.
Protocol and length of stay"7 Days To Freedom" program with a pre-care detox program.7-day program.
After the treatmentOptional aftercare and check-ins.Aftercare program and mental-health support.
Published priceCost page could not be opened. recovery.com: $6,500 and up per week.Not stated; quote-based.
Licences and accreditations stated"Fully staffed and licensed" claimed, with no number.None stated.
Founded / historyNot stated; "4,500+ administrations, not one complication" claimed.Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.4 from 13 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, updated October 2026, taking reservations for November 2026, phone listed.Status unconfirmed. Site copyright 2024, last blog post November 2025, phone listed. No 2026 activity found, so the status is unconfirmed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs