Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Baja Ibogaine Center vs Tabula Rasa Retreat

Baja Ibogaine Center vs Tabula Rasa Retreat

Baja Ibogaine Center and Tabula Rasa Retreat side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Baja Ibogaine Center Tabula Rasa Retreat
CategoryIbogaine clinic, two facilitiesNurse-staffed ibogaine retreat with doctors
LocationRosarito Beach, MexicoVidigueira, Alentejo, Portugal
SettingTwo facilities with private suites, described as a licensed medical facility.A roughly nine-acre retreat with ensuite rooms; "not a typical rehab".
Medical teamMedical director Dr. Victor Ortega MD (ALS instruction claimed) and Dr. Juan Flores MD (trauma and anesthesiology); nurses; medical staff on duty 24 hours.Doctors (unnamed) and a named nursing team led by head nurse Neal Clayton; the team is described as ACLS certified; a nurse is present 24/7; ECG monitor and defibrillator during sessions. Director Alvaro de Ferranti (Lucid News).
Screening before treatmentA "pre-care detox program" is offered; details were not read.Pre-arrival bloods, liver function tests and ECG. Antidepressants and psychoactive prescriptions stopped at least 2 weeks before; alcohol stopped at least 7 days before (medical detox if risky); stimulants 2 weeks. Methadone and Subutex patients must switch to a short-acting opioid at least 4 weeks before or join the 12 to 14 day detox programme; heroin and oxycodone users taper as much as possible.
What is givenNot stated (an "Iboga vs Ibogaine HCL" page exists).Derived from T. iboga root; the form is not stated.
Who it is forOpioids, fentanyl, cocaine, methamphetamine, alcohol, kratom, prescription drugs, Suboxone and methadone, Spice; PTSD; TBI; Parkinson's under an "experimental protocol".Substance and behavioural addictions, depression, anxiety, PTSD, burnout, mild TBI, Parkinson's, ADHD, OCD, MS, eating disorders.
Protocol and length of stay"7 Days To Freedom" program with a pre-care detox program.6 days / 5 nights (Monday to Saturday).
After the treatmentOptional aftercare and check-ins.Optional aftercare and check-ins; partner programs in Thailand (Hope Rehab, One Step).
Published priceCost page could not be opened. recovery.com: $6,500 and up per week.EUR 6,621.60 including VAT (site and retreat.guru). recovery.com: $5,000 to $7,000 and up per week.
Licences and accreditations stated"Fully staffed and licensed" claimed, with no number.None beyond ACLS certification of staff.
Founded / historyNot stated; "4,500+ administrations, not one complication" claimed.Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.4 from 13 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)4.9 from 63 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, updated October 2026, taking reservations for November 2026, phone listed.Operating. Footer copyright 2023 but pages updated May 2026; phones in Portugal, the UK and the US listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs