Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Bassé Ibogaine vs Beond

Bassé Ibogaine vs Beond

Bassé Ibogaine and Beond side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Bassé Ibogaine Beond
CategoryBoutique clinic with emergency physiciansIbogaine clinic, physician-staffed
LocationTulum, MexicoCancún, Mexico
SettingPrivate luxury boutique clinic.The site describes a "hospital-grade clinical environment" in a "licensed, credentialed medical facility". It is not a hospital.
Medical team"Board-certified emergency physicians with 24/7 onsite coverage"; medical director Dr. Juan Manuel Quijada Gaytán; Dr. Mikel Velázquez (ACLS/ATLS); nurses monitor the EKG. The physicians are said to hold emergency roles at Hospiten Cancún, Riviera Hospital and others.Physicians and ICU-certified nurses on site, staff described as ACLS certified (site). Press counts: 5 physicians, an advising cardiologist and about 12 nurses (Mexico News Daily, Feb 2024); 8 physicians and 19 ICU nurses (Lucid News, Oct 2024); 11 doctors and 23 ICU nurses (Mugglehead, Aug 2025).
Screening before treatmentDaily EKG, liver panel and full blood work. A taper rule is not stated; "medically assisted withdrawal" is offered for extended stays.Remote preparation with a coach, then an on-site medical assessment. EKG and labs on site and IV magnesium before dosing (Mexico News Daily). The clinic says contraindicated medications are tapered; its methadone and Suboxone policy is not published.
What is givenIbogaine HCl described as "99.7% pure pharmaceutical grade", lab tested; the supplier is not named.Form not stated on the site. Mugglehead reports ibogaine sourced from a licensed pharmaceutical lab in South Africa, derived from Voacanga africana; HealingMaps notes a Nagoya Protocol claim.
Who it is forPTSD, trauma, TBI, depression, anxiety, opioids, alcohol, stimulants, kratom and 7-OH, chronic pain; veterans.Depression, anxiety, TBI, PTSD and trauma, alcohol, fentanyl and other opioids, stimulants, behavioural addiction, and "peak performance" (site).
Protocol and length of staySignature week of about 7 days; reviews describe 7 to 14 days.A single oral dose with monitoring over 7 to 14 days (Mexico News Daily); HealingMaps lists a 10-day program. Length is not stated on the site itself.
After the treatmentA 30-day integration course (Kat Courtney) is included.Acute aftercare and long-term coaching (site); a 6-month alumni program (Mind Medicine Law); referrals to Inscape Recovery (Lucid News).
Published price$13,500 for the signature week (site, recovery.com and Mind Medicine Law agree).Pricing page could not be opened. HealingMaps (May 2026): 10-day tiers of $9,500, $12,500 and $15,500. Mind Medicine Law (Oct 2026): about $12,000 to $18,000 for 7 to 10 days. recovery.com: $8,000 to $15,500.. A 9-week "Beond Service" program is offered free to veterans, first responders and spouses (Mugglehead).
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated; the site says ibogaine is not FDA approved."Licensed, credentialed" medical facility claimed; no regulator or licence number is published.
Founded / historyNot stated. An affiliated 501(c)(3), Bassé Root Church, hosts Root Healing retreats in the United States.Opened 2021 (Mexico News Daily). Founders Tom Feegel and Talia Eisenberg.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)5 from 18 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)5 from 115 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.A 49-year-old New York man, who had relapsed on fentanyl, cocaine, Suboxone and Valium before arrival, died on May 8, 2022, two days after a flood dose plus a booster, shortly after the clinic opened. Rolling Stone reports the family's account of a cardiac arrest and three resuscitation attempts, no autopsy, and that the clinic declined to discuss the case. MindSite News and DoubleBlind summarise the same reporting and describe a likely heart attack linked to poor physical condition. The same reporting says the clinic's former chief medical officer, Dr. Jeffrey Kamlet, was "arrested on a charge that was mostly dropped".
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.Operating. Site copyright 2026, pages updated October 2026, phone listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs