Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Bassé Ibogaine vs Casa Santa Isabel

Bassé Ibogaine vs Casa Santa Isabel

Bassé Ibogaine and Casa Santa Isabel side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Bassé Ibogaine Casa Santa Isabel
CategoryBoutique clinic with emergency physiciansPhysician-staffed villa clinic
LocationTulum, MexicoPlayas de Rosarito, Mexico
SettingPrivate luxury boutique clinic.A 6,000 square foot Mediterranean villa with an on-site pharmacy and lab.
Medical team"Board-certified emergency physicians with 24/7 onsite coverage"; medical director Dr. Juan Manuel Quijada Gaytán; Dr. Mikel Velázquez (ACLS/ATLS); nurses monitor the EKG. The physicians are said to hold emergency roles at Hospiten Cancún, Riviera Hospital and others.Dr. Florencia Ruiz (head physician), Dr. Maria Puga and Dr. Diego Castro (internist) are named, with a head nurse and a psychologist; staff described as ALS certified; 24-hour supervision.
Screening before treatmentDaily EKG, liver panel and full blood work. A taper rule is not stated; "medically assisted withdrawal" is offered for extended stays.Not stated on the pages we read.
What is givenIbogaine HCl described as "99.7% pure pharmaceutical grade", lab tested; the supplier is not named.Not stated; "independently lab-tested".
Who it is forPTSD, trauma, TBI, depression, anxiety, opioids, alcohol, stimulants, kratom and 7-OH, chronic pain; veterans.Heroin and opiates, fentanyl, methadone, Suboxone and Subutex, methamphetamine, cocaine and crack, alcohol, kratom; "complex addiction and mental health".
Protocol and length of staySignature week of about 7 days; reviews describe 7 to 14 days.Not stated.
After the treatmentA 30-day integration course (Kat Courtney) is included.Psychology staff keep in touch; an aftercare program is recommended.
Published price$13,500 for the signature week (site, recovery.com and Mind Medicine Law agree).Pricing page not read. recovery.com: $7,500 and up; PlacidWay: from $7,800.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated; the site says ibogaine is not FDA approved."Fully licensed and accredited" by local, state and federal regulators claimed, with no number; logos of the Baja California hospital association, CANACINTRA and the AHA shown.
Founded / historyNot stated. An affiliated 501(c)(3), Bassé Root Church, hosts Root Healing retreats in the United States."Over 30 years of experience" claimed.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)5 from 18 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)4.4 from 54 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.Operating. Site copyright 2026, updated May 2026, phone listed. recovery.com describes it as a "non-medical ibogaine detox", which conflicts with the site.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs