Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Bassé Ibogaine vs Iboga Treatment Center

Bassé Ibogaine vs Iboga Treatment Center

Bassé Ibogaine and Iboga Treatment Center side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Bassé Ibogaine Iboga Treatment Center
CategoryBoutique clinic with emergency physiciansExtended-stay program, 30-day minimum
LocationTulum, MexicoEnsenada, Mexico
SettingPrivate luxury boutique clinic."Extended-stay facility" with client bungalows and a "fully equipped clinical setting".
Medical team"Board-certified emergency physicians with 24/7 onsite coverage"; medical director Dr. Juan Manuel Quijada Gaytán; Dr. Mikel Velázquez (ACLS/ATLS); nurses monitor the EKG. The physicians are said to hold emergency roles at Hospiten Cancún, Riviera Hospital and others."24/7 medical supervision", "experienced ibogaine physicians" and doctoral-level therapists stated; cardiac and psychological screening.
Screening before treatmentDaily EKG, liver panel and full blood work. A taper rule is not stated; "medically assisted withdrawal" is offered for extended stays.A pre-care phase of about a week on short-acting opiates, and up to a month for Suboxone or methadone, before ibogaine.
What is givenIbogaine HCl described as "99.7% pure pharmaceutical grade", lab tested; the supplier is not named.Not stated.
Who it is forPTSD, trauma, TBI, depression, anxiety, opioids, alcohol, stimulants, kratom and 7-OH, chronic pain; veterans.Opiates, methamphetamine, prescription drugs, alcohol; treatment-resistant PTSD including with TBI; depression; complex trauma; growth.
Protocol and length of staySignature week of about 7 days; reviews describe 7 to 14 days.A recommended minimum stay of 30 days.
After the treatmentA 30-day integration course (Kat Courtney) is included.Integration program on site.
Published price$13,500 for the signature week (site, recovery.com and Mind Medicine Law agree).Cost page not read.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated; the site says ibogaine is not FDA approved.None stated.
Founded / historyNot stated. An affiliated 501(c)(3), Bassé Root Church, hosts Root Healing retreats in the United States.Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)5 from 18 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.Operating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs