Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Bassé Ibogaine vs Iboga Wellness Institute

Bassé Ibogaine vs Iboga Wellness Institute

Bassé Ibogaine and Iboga Wellness Institute side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Bassé Ibogaine Iboga Wellness Institute
CategoryBoutique clinic with emergency physiciansPhysician-led ibogaine program in private retreats
LocationTulum, MexicoCozumel, Mexico
SettingPrivate luxury boutique clinic."Private medical facility" operating in retreat villas.
Medical team"Board-certified emergency physicians with 24/7 onsite coverage"; medical director Dr. Juan Manuel Quijada Gaytán; Dr. Mikel Velázquez (ACLS/ATLS); nurses monitor the EKG. The physicians are said to hold emergency roles at Hospiten Cancún, Riviera Hospital and others.Physician-led: a chief medical director (anesthesiologist), a psychiatry and addiction consultant, a sports-medicine physician, a head nurse and an RN coordinator; "physicians on-site 24/7" and "ICU-trained nursing". A cardiologist is not mentioned.
Screening before treatmentDaily EKG, liver panel and full blood work. A taper rule is not stated; "medically assisted withdrawal" is offered for extended stays.Baseline 12-lead EKG, echocardiogram if warranted, electrolyte labs 48 hours before, blood chemistry, and a post-treatment EKG within 24 hours. Fasting rules. SSRIs, SNRIs, MAOIs, tricyclics, antipsychotics, benzodiazepines and stimulants are tapered; opioid-dependent patients are "stabilized onsite". A methadone or Suboxone taper rule is not stated.
What is givenIbogaine HCl described as "99.7% pure pharmaceutical grade", lab tested; the supplier is not named.Not specified; "verified suppliers", tested for purity.
Who it is forPTSD, trauma, TBI, depression, anxiety, opioids, alcohol, stimulants, kratom and 7-OH, chronic pain; veterans.Opioids, alcohol, stimulants, PTSD, depression, anxiety, grief, TBI and post-concussion syndrome, CTE, Parkinson's, MS, neuropathic pain, fibromyalgia, CRPS.
Protocol and length of staySignature week of about 7 days; reviews describe 7 to 14 days.5 to 30 days.
After the treatmentA 30-day integration course (Kat Courtney) is included.Check-in calls at one week, one month and three months; integration therapists; peer groups; booster sessions.
Published price$13,500 for the signature week (site, recovery.com and Mind Medicine Law agree).Not on the pages we read. recovery.com: "From $7,500". Financing via Affirm and Credit Karma is offered.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated; the site says ibogaine is not FDA approved.None stated; physicians list board certifications.
Founded / historyNot stated. An affiliated 501(c)(3), Bassé Root Church, hosts Root Healing retreats in the United States.Not stated; claims 3,000+ treatments.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)5 from 18 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)5 from 16 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.Operating. Site updated October 2026, phone listed. Note: Blossom's directory conflates this program with the Iboga Wellness Center in Costa Rica, which is a different, root-bark retreat.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs