Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Bassé Ibogaine vs Ibogaine Treatment MX

Bassé Ibogaine vs Ibogaine Treatment MX

Bassé Ibogaine and Ibogaine Treatment MX side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Bassé Ibogaine Ibogaine Treatment MX
CategoryBoutique clinic with emergency physiciansLicensed medical facility with hospital transfer agreement
LocationTulum, MexicoMexico City, Mexico
SettingPrivate luxury boutique clinic."Licensed medical facility", explicitly "not a villa", with a private hospital 9 minutes away under a written transfer agreement.
Medical team"Board-certified emergency physicians with 24/7 onsite coverage"; medical director Dr. Juan Manuel Quijada Gaytán; Dr. Mikel Velázquez (ACLS/ATLS); nurses monitor the EKG. The physicians are said to hold emergency roles at Hospiten Cancún, Riviera Hospital and others.A cardiologist medical director who reads the 12-lead EKGs and attends dosing; an ACLS emergency physician as the responsible physician; a psychiatrist; an ACLS nurse 24/7; continuous ECG and pulse oximetry, crash cart and oxygen. Physician names and licence numbers are given only in the screening pack.
Screening before treatmentDaily EKG, liver panel and full blood work. A taper rule is not stated; "medically assisted withdrawal" is offered for extended stays.Potassium, magnesium and liver labs before travel; a physician-planned washout; Suboxone, methadone and SSRI tapers scheduled with the patient's prescriber; no dosing until long-acting opioids have cleared.
What is givenIbogaine HCl described as "99.7% pure pharmaceutical grade", lab tested; the supplier is not named.Not stated.
Who it is forPTSD, trauma, TBI, depression, anxiety, opioids, alcohol, stimulants, kratom and 7-OH, chronic pain; veterans.Opioids (heroin, fentanyl, oxycodone; Suboxone and methadone transition), alcohol, stimulants.
Protocol and length of staySignature week of about 7 days; reviews describe 7 to 14 days.7 days on site, then follow-up to day 90.
After the treatmentA 30-day integration course (Kat Courtney) is included.Weekly calls to day 30, then days 45, 60 and 90; a written summary for the home doctor; a US clinician referral list.
Published price$13,500 for the signature week (site, recovery.com and Mind Medicine Law agree).$12,500 all-inclusive; flights, extra tests and extra nights excluded. The deposit is refunded if the patient is screened out.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated; the site says ibogaine is not FDA approved."COFEPRIS-licensed medical facility" claimed; the number is not published.
Founded / historyNot stated. An affiliated 501(c)(3), Bassé Root Church, hosts Root Healing retreats in the United States.Founded 2026 (site); founder Michael Vale.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)5 from 18 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.Operating. Site copyright 2026, updated October 2026. No phone number; the contact email is on an agency domain.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs