Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Bassé Ibogaine vs Tabula Rasa Retreat

Bassé Ibogaine vs Tabula Rasa Retreat

Bassé Ibogaine and Tabula Rasa Retreat side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Bassé Ibogaine Tabula Rasa Retreat
CategoryBoutique clinic with emergency physiciansNurse-staffed ibogaine retreat with doctors
LocationTulum, MexicoVidigueira, Alentejo, Portugal
SettingPrivate luxury boutique clinic.A roughly nine-acre retreat with ensuite rooms; "not a typical rehab".
Medical team"Board-certified emergency physicians with 24/7 onsite coverage"; medical director Dr. Juan Manuel Quijada Gaytán; Dr. Mikel Velázquez (ACLS/ATLS); nurses monitor the EKG. The physicians are said to hold emergency roles at Hospiten Cancún, Riviera Hospital and others.Doctors (unnamed) and a named nursing team led by head nurse Neal Clayton; the team is described as ACLS certified; a nurse is present 24/7; ECG monitor and defibrillator during sessions. Director Alvaro de Ferranti (Lucid News).
Screening before treatmentDaily EKG, liver panel and full blood work. A taper rule is not stated; "medically assisted withdrawal" is offered for extended stays.Pre-arrival bloods, liver function tests and ECG. Antidepressants and psychoactive prescriptions stopped at least 2 weeks before; alcohol stopped at least 7 days before (medical detox if risky); stimulants 2 weeks. Methadone and Subutex patients must switch to a short-acting opioid at least 4 weeks before or join the 12 to 14 day detox programme; heroin and oxycodone users taper as much as possible.
What is givenIbogaine HCl described as "99.7% pure pharmaceutical grade", lab tested; the supplier is not named.Derived from T. iboga root; the form is not stated.
Who it is forPTSD, trauma, TBI, depression, anxiety, opioids, alcohol, stimulants, kratom and 7-OH, chronic pain; veterans.Substance and behavioural addictions, depression, anxiety, PTSD, burnout, mild TBI, Parkinson's, ADHD, OCD, MS, eating disorders.
Protocol and length of staySignature week of about 7 days; reviews describe 7 to 14 days.6 days / 5 nights (Monday to Saturday).
After the treatmentA 30-day integration course (Kat Courtney) is included.Optional aftercare and check-ins; partner programs in Thailand (Hope Rehab, One Step).
Published price$13,500 for the signature week (site, recovery.com and Mind Medicine Law agree).EUR 6,621.60 including VAT (site and retreat.guru). recovery.com: $5,000 to $7,000 and up per week.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated; the site says ibogaine is not FDA approved.None beyond ACLS certification of staff.
Founded / historyNot stated. An affiliated 501(c)(3), Bassé Root Church, hosts Root Healing retreats in the United States.Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)5 from 18 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)4.9 from 63 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.Operating. Footer copyright 2023 but pages updated May 2026; phones in Portugal, the UK and the US listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs