Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Beond vs Iboga Treatment Center

Beond vs Iboga Treatment Center

Beond and Iboga Treatment Center side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Beond Iboga Treatment Center
CategoryIbogaine clinic, physician-staffedExtended-stay program, 30-day minimum
LocationCancún, MexicoEnsenada, Mexico
SettingThe site describes a "hospital-grade clinical environment" in a "licensed, credentialed medical facility". It is not a hospital."Extended-stay facility" with client bungalows and a "fully equipped clinical setting".
Medical teamPhysicians and ICU-certified nurses on site, staff described as ACLS certified (site). Press counts: 5 physicians, an advising cardiologist and about 12 nurses (Mexico News Daily, Feb 2024); 8 physicians and 19 ICU nurses (Lucid News, Oct 2024); 11 doctors and 23 ICU nurses (Mugglehead, Aug 2025)."24/7 medical supervision", "experienced ibogaine physicians" and doctoral-level therapists stated; cardiac and psychological screening.
Screening before treatmentRemote preparation with a coach, then an on-site medical assessment. EKG and labs on site and IV magnesium before dosing (Mexico News Daily). The clinic says contraindicated medications are tapered; its methadone and Suboxone policy is not published.A pre-care phase of about a week on short-acting opiates, and up to a month for Suboxone or methadone, before ibogaine.
What is givenForm not stated on the site. Mugglehead reports ibogaine sourced from a licensed pharmaceutical lab in South Africa, derived from Voacanga africana; HealingMaps notes a Nagoya Protocol claim.Not stated.
Who it is forDepression, anxiety, TBI, PTSD and trauma, alcohol, fentanyl and other opioids, stimulants, behavioural addiction, and "peak performance" (site).Opiates, methamphetamine, prescription drugs, alcohol; treatment-resistant PTSD including with TBI; depression; complex trauma; growth.
Protocol and length of stayA single oral dose with monitoring over 7 to 14 days (Mexico News Daily); HealingMaps lists a 10-day program. Length is not stated on the site itself.A recommended minimum stay of 30 days.
After the treatmentAcute aftercare and long-term coaching (site); a 6-month alumni program (Mind Medicine Law); referrals to Inscape Recovery (Lucid News).Integration program on site.
Published pricePricing page could not be opened. HealingMaps (May 2026): 10-day tiers of $9,500, $12,500 and $15,500. Mind Medicine Law (Oct 2026): about $12,000 to $18,000 for 7 to 10 days. recovery.com: $8,000 to $15,500.. A 9-week "Beond Service" program is offered free to veterans, first responders and spouses (Mugglehead).Cost page not read.
Licences and accreditations stated"Licensed, credentialed" medical facility claimed; no regulator or licence number is published.None stated.
Founded / historyOpened 2021 (Mexico News Daily). Founders Tom Feegel and Talia Eisenberg.Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)5 from 115 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordA 49-year-old New York man, who had relapsed on fentanyl, cocaine, Suboxone and Valium before arrival, died on May 8, 2022, two days after a flood dose plus a booster, shortly after the clinic opened. Rolling Stone reports the family's account of a cardiac arrest and three resuscitation attempts, no autopsy, and that the clinic declined to discuss the case. MindSite News and DoubleBlind summarise the same reporting and describe a likely heart attack linked to poor physical condition. The same reporting says the clinic's former chief medical officer, Dr. Jeffrey Kamlet, was "arrested on a charge that was mostly dropped".None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, pages updated October 2026, phone listed.Operating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs