Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Casa Santa Isabel vs Iboga Treatment Center

Casa Santa Isabel vs Iboga Treatment Center

Casa Santa Isabel and Iboga Treatment Center side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Casa Santa Isabel Iboga Treatment Center
CategoryPhysician-staffed villa clinicExtended-stay program, 30-day minimum
LocationPlayas de Rosarito, MexicoEnsenada, Mexico
SettingA 6,000 square foot Mediterranean villa with an on-site pharmacy and lab."Extended-stay facility" with client bungalows and a "fully equipped clinical setting".
Medical teamDr. Florencia Ruiz (head physician), Dr. Maria Puga and Dr. Diego Castro (internist) are named, with a head nurse and a psychologist; staff described as ALS certified; 24-hour supervision."24/7 medical supervision", "experienced ibogaine physicians" and doctoral-level therapists stated; cardiac and psychological screening.
Screening before treatmentNot stated on the pages we read.A pre-care phase of about a week on short-acting opiates, and up to a month for Suboxone or methadone, before ibogaine.
What is givenNot stated; "independently lab-tested".Not stated.
Who it is forHeroin and opiates, fentanyl, methadone, Suboxone and Subutex, methamphetamine, cocaine and crack, alcohol, kratom; "complex addiction and mental health".Opiates, methamphetamine, prescription drugs, alcohol; treatment-resistant PTSD including with TBI; depression; complex trauma; growth.
Protocol and length of stayNot stated.A recommended minimum stay of 30 days.
After the treatmentPsychology staff keep in touch; an aftercare program is recommended.Integration program on site.
Published pricePricing page not read. recovery.com: $7,500 and up; PlacidWay: from $7,800.Cost page not read.
Licences and accreditations stated"Fully licensed and accredited" by local, state and federal regulators claimed, with no number; logos of the Baja California hospital association, CANACINTRA and the AHA shown.None stated.
Founded / history"Over 30 years of experience" claimed.Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.4 from 54 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, updated May 2026, phone listed. recovery.com describes it as a "non-medical ibogaine detox", which conflicts with the site.Operating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs