Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Casa Santa Isabel vs Iboga Wellness Institute

Casa Santa Isabel vs Iboga Wellness Institute

Casa Santa Isabel and Iboga Wellness Institute side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Casa Santa Isabel Iboga Wellness Institute
CategoryPhysician-staffed villa clinicPhysician-led ibogaine program in private retreats
LocationPlayas de Rosarito, MexicoCozumel, Mexico
SettingA 6,000 square foot Mediterranean villa with an on-site pharmacy and lab."Private medical facility" operating in retreat villas.
Medical teamDr. Florencia Ruiz (head physician), Dr. Maria Puga and Dr. Diego Castro (internist) are named, with a head nurse and a psychologist; staff described as ALS certified; 24-hour supervision.Physician-led: a chief medical director (anesthesiologist), a psychiatry and addiction consultant, a sports-medicine physician, a head nurse and an RN coordinator; "physicians on-site 24/7" and "ICU-trained nursing". A cardiologist is not mentioned.
Screening before treatmentNot stated on the pages we read.Baseline 12-lead EKG, echocardiogram if warranted, electrolyte labs 48 hours before, blood chemistry, and a post-treatment EKG within 24 hours. Fasting rules. SSRIs, SNRIs, MAOIs, tricyclics, antipsychotics, benzodiazepines and stimulants are tapered; opioid-dependent patients are "stabilized onsite". A methadone or Suboxone taper rule is not stated.
What is givenNot stated; "independently lab-tested".Not specified; "verified suppliers", tested for purity.
Who it is forHeroin and opiates, fentanyl, methadone, Suboxone and Subutex, methamphetamine, cocaine and crack, alcohol, kratom; "complex addiction and mental health".Opioids, alcohol, stimulants, PTSD, depression, anxiety, grief, TBI and post-concussion syndrome, CTE, Parkinson's, MS, neuropathic pain, fibromyalgia, CRPS.
Protocol and length of stayNot stated.5 to 30 days.
After the treatmentPsychology staff keep in touch; an aftercare program is recommended.Check-in calls at one week, one month and three months; integration therapists; peer groups; booster sessions.
Published pricePricing page not read. recovery.com: $7,500 and up; PlacidWay: from $7,800.Not on the pages we read. recovery.com: "From $7,500". Financing via Affirm and Credit Karma is offered.
Licences and accreditations stated"Fully licensed and accredited" by local, state and federal regulators claimed, with no number; logos of the Baja California hospital association, CANACINTRA and the AHA shown.None stated; physicians list board certifications.
Founded / history"Over 30 years of experience" claimed.Not stated; claims 3,000+ treatments.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.4 from 54 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)5 from 16 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, updated May 2026, phone listed. recovery.com describes it as a "non-medical ibogaine detox", which conflicts with the site.Operating. Site updated October 2026, phone listed. Note: Blossom's directory conflates this program with the Iboga Wellness Center in Costa Rica, which is a different, root-bark retreat.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs