Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Casa Santa Isabel vs Tabula Rasa Retreat

Casa Santa Isabel vs Tabula Rasa Retreat

Casa Santa Isabel and Tabula Rasa Retreat side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Casa Santa Isabel Tabula Rasa Retreat
CategoryPhysician-staffed villa clinicNurse-staffed ibogaine retreat with doctors
LocationPlayas de Rosarito, MexicoVidigueira, Alentejo, Portugal
SettingA 6,000 square foot Mediterranean villa with an on-site pharmacy and lab.A roughly nine-acre retreat with ensuite rooms; "not a typical rehab".
Medical teamDr. Florencia Ruiz (head physician), Dr. Maria Puga and Dr. Diego Castro (internist) are named, with a head nurse and a psychologist; staff described as ALS certified; 24-hour supervision.Doctors (unnamed) and a named nursing team led by head nurse Neal Clayton; the team is described as ACLS certified; a nurse is present 24/7; ECG monitor and defibrillator during sessions. Director Alvaro de Ferranti (Lucid News).
Screening before treatmentNot stated on the pages we read.Pre-arrival bloods, liver function tests and ECG. Antidepressants and psychoactive prescriptions stopped at least 2 weeks before; alcohol stopped at least 7 days before (medical detox if risky); stimulants 2 weeks. Methadone and Subutex patients must switch to a short-acting opioid at least 4 weeks before or join the 12 to 14 day detox programme; heroin and oxycodone users taper as much as possible.
What is givenNot stated; "independently lab-tested".Derived from T. iboga root; the form is not stated.
Who it is forHeroin and opiates, fentanyl, methadone, Suboxone and Subutex, methamphetamine, cocaine and crack, alcohol, kratom; "complex addiction and mental health".Substance and behavioural addictions, depression, anxiety, PTSD, burnout, mild TBI, Parkinson's, ADHD, OCD, MS, eating disorders.
Protocol and length of stayNot stated.6 days / 5 nights (Monday to Saturday).
After the treatmentPsychology staff keep in touch; an aftercare program is recommended.Optional aftercare and check-ins; partner programs in Thailand (Hope Rehab, One Step).
Published pricePricing page not read. recovery.com: $7,500 and up; PlacidWay: from $7,800.EUR 6,621.60 including VAT (site and retreat.guru). recovery.com: $5,000 to $7,000 and up per week.
Licences and accreditations stated"Fully licensed and accredited" by local, state and federal regulators claimed, with no number; logos of the Baja California hospital association, CANACINTRA and the AHA shown.None beyond ACLS certification of staff.
Founded / history"Over 30 years of experience" claimed.Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.4 from 54 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)4.9 from 63 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, updated May 2026, phone listed. recovery.com describes it as a "non-medical ibogaine detox", which conflicts with the site.Operating. Footer copyright 2023 but pages updated May 2026; phones in Portugal, the UK and the US listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs