Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Iboga Treatment Center vs Iboga Wellness Institute

Iboga Treatment Center vs Iboga Wellness Institute

Iboga Treatment Center and Iboga Wellness Institute side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Iboga Treatment Center Iboga Wellness Institute
CategoryExtended-stay program, 30-day minimumPhysician-led ibogaine program in private retreats
LocationEnsenada, MexicoCozumel, Mexico
Setting"Extended-stay facility" with client bungalows and a "fully equipped clinical setting"."Private medical facility" operating in retreat villas.
Medical team"24/7 medical supervision", "experienced ibogaine physicians" and doctoral-level therapists stated; cardiac and psychological screening.Physician-led: a chief medical director (anesthesiologist), a psychiatry and addiction consultant, a sports-medicine physician, a head nurse and an RN coordinator; "physicians on-site 24/7" and "ICU-trained nursing". A cardiologist is not mentioned.
Screening before treatmentA pre-care phase of about a week on short-acting opiates, and up to a month for Suboxone or methadone, before ibogaine.Baseline 12-lead EKG, echocardiogram if warranted, electrolyte labs 48 hours before, blood chemistry, and a post-treatment EKG within 24 hours. Fasting rules. SSRIs, SNRIs, MAOIs, tricyclics, antipsychotics, benzodiazepines and stimulants are tapered; opioid-dependent patients are "stabilized onsite". A methadone or Suboxone taper rule is not stated.
What is givenNot stated.Not specified; "verified suppliers", tested for purity.
Who it is forOpiates, methamphetamine, prescription drugs, alcohol; treatment-resistant PTSD including with TBI; depression; complex trauma; growth.Opioids, alcohol, stimulants, PTSD, depression, anxiety, grief, TBI and post-concussion syndrome, CTE, Parkinson's, MS, neuropathic pain, fibromyalgia, CRPS.
Protocol and length of stayA recommended minimum stay of 30 days.5 to 30 days.
After the treatmentIntegration program on site.Check-in calls at one week, one month and three months; integration therapists; peer groups; booster sessions.
Published priceCost page not read.Not on the pages we read. recovery.com: "From $7,500". Financing via Affirm and Credit Karma is offered.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated.None stated; physicians list board certifications.
Founded / historyNot stated.Not stated; claims 3,000+ treatments.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checked5 from 16 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.Operating. Site updated October 2026, phone listed. Note: Blossom's directory conflates this program with the Iboga Wellness Center in Costa Rica, which is a different, root-bark retreat.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs