Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Iboga Treatment Center vs Ibogaine Treatment MX

Iboga Treatment Center vs Ibogaine Treatment MX

Iboga Treatment Center and Ibogaine Treatment MX side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Iboga Treatment Center Ibogaine Treatment MX
CategoryExtended-stay program, 30-day minimumLicensed medical facility with hospital transfer agreement
LocationEnsenada, MexicoMexico City, Mexico
Setting"Extended-stay facility" with client bungalows and a "fully equipped clinical setting"."Licensed medical facility", explicitly "not a villa", with a private hospital 9 minutes away under a written transfer agreement.
Medical team"24/7 medical supervision", "experienced ibogaine physicians" and doctoral-level therapists stated; cardiac and psychological screening.A cardiologist medical director who reads the 12-lead EKGs and attends dosing; an ACLS emergency physician as the responsible physician; a psychiatrist; an ACLS nurse 24/7; continuous ECG and pulse oximetry, crash cart and oxygen. Physician names and licence numbers are given only in the screening pack.
Screening before treatmentA pre-care phase of about a week on short-acting opiates, and up to a month for Suboxone or methadone, before ibogaine.Potassium, magnesium and liver labs before travel; a physician-planned washout; Suboxone, methadone and SSRI tapers scheduled with the patient's prescriber; no dosing until long-acting opioids have cleared.
What is givenNot stated.Not stated.
Who it is forOpiates, methamphetamine, prescription drugs, alcohol; treatment-resistant PTSD including with TBI; depression; complex trauma; growth.Opioids (heroin, fentanyl, oxycodone; Suboxone and methadone transition), alcohol, stimulants.
Protocol and length of stayA recommended minimum stay of 30 days.7 days on site, then follow-up to day 90.
After the treatmentIntegration program on site.Weekly calls to day 30, then days 45, 60 and 90; a written summary for the home doctor; a US clinician referral list.
Published priceCost page not read.$12,500 all-inclusive; flights, extra tests and extra nights excluded. The deposit is refunded if the patient is screened out.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated."COFEPRIS-licensed medical facility" claimed; the number is not published.
Founded / historyNot stated.Founded 2026 (site); founder Michael Vale.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checkedNot shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.Operating. Site copyright 2026, updated October 2026. No phone number; the contact email is on an agency domain.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs