Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Iboga Treatment Center vs New Roots Ibogaine

Iboga Treatment Center vs New Roots Ibogaine

Iboga Treatment Center and New Roots Ibogaine side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Iboga Treatment Center New Roots Ibogaine
Status unconfirmed
CategoryExtended-stay program, 30-day minimumIbogaine clinic
LocationEnsenada, MexicoTijuana, Mexico
Setting"Extended-stay facility" with client bungalows and a "fully equipped clinical setting".Clinic and "psychedelic retreat center" described as a fully-equipped medical facility.
Medical team"24/7 medical supervision", "experienced ibogaine physicians" and doctoral-level therapists stated; cardiac and psychological screening.Doctors, nurses and therapists (site).
Screening before treatmentA pre-care phase of about a week on short-acting opiates, and up to a month for Suboxone or methadone, before ibogaine.The clinic's blog states a required 12-lead ECG with QT limits, a metabolic panel and liver tests. Methadone requires 4 to 6 weeks of cessation with short-acting substitution; SSRIs a 2 to 4 week washout; QT-prolonging medications are to be avoided.
What is givenNot stated.Ibogaine HCl from a "reputable source"; the supplier is not named.
Who it is forOpiates, methamphetamine, prescription drugs, alcohol; treatment-resistant PTSD including with TBI; depression; complex trauma; growth.Opioids, fentanyl, heroin, methadone, Suboxone, methamphetamine, alcohol, Adderall, cocaine; depression, PTSD, anxiety.
Protocol and length of stayA recommended minimum stay of 30 days.7-day program.
After the treatmentIntegration program on site.Aftercare program and mental-health support.
Published priceCost page not read.Not stated; quote-based.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated.None stated.
Founded / historyNot stated.Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checkedNot shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.Status unconfirmed. Site copyright 2024, last blog post November 2025, phone listed. No 2026 activity found, so the status is unconfirmed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs