Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Iboga Treatment Center vs Sayulita Wellness Retreat

Iboga Treatment Center vs Sayulita Wellness Retreat

Iboga Treatment Center and Sayulita Wellness Retreat side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Iboga Treatment Center Sayulita Wellness Retreat
CategoryExtended-stay program, 30-day minimumPrivate villa retreat with on-site medical facility
LocationEnsenada, MexicoSan Pancho, Mexico
Setting"Extended-stay facility" with client bungalows and a "fully equipped clinical setting".Private oceanfront villa; ibogaine is given "in a therapeutic medical facility onsite".
Medical team"24/7 medical supervision", "experienced ibogaine physicians" and doctoral-level therapists stated; cardiac and psychological screening."Full evaluation by Doctor and Nurse Supervision", EKGs on site, licensed doctors on site (site).
Screening before treatmentA pre-care phase of about a week on short-acting opiates, and up to a month for Suboxone or methadone, before ibogaine.Not stated beyond the evaluation.
What is givenNot stated.Not stated.
Who it is forOpiates, methamphetamine, prescription drugs, alcohol; treatment-resistant PTSD including with TBI; depression; complex trauma; growth.Trauma, PTSD, anxiety, depression, addiction (alcohol, nicotine, sleep medication, antidepressants); also psilocybin.
Protocol and length of stayA recommended minimum stay of 30 days.5-day and 7-day programs.
After the treatmentIntegration program on site.4 weeks of aftercare included; psychologist integration.
Published priceCost page not read.5-day $7,997; 7-day $11,997 (site). recovery.com: $3,000 to $14,997 for 7 days.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated.None stated for ibogaine.
Founded / historyNot stated.Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checked5 from 63 reviews (the program site, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.Operating. Site copyright 2026, updated September 2026, phone listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs