Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Iboga Treatment Center vs Tabula Rasa Retreat

Iboga Treatment Center vs Tabula Rasa Retreat

Iboga Treatment Center and Tabula Rasa Retreat side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Iboga Treatment Center Tabula Rasa Retreat
CategoryExtended-stay program, 30-day minimumNurse-staffed ibogaine retreat with doctors
LocationEnsenada, MexicoVidigueira, Alentejo, Portugal
Setting"Extended-stay facility" with client bungalows and a "fully equipped clinical setting".A roughly nine-acre retreat with ensuite rooms; "not a typical rehab".
Medical team"24/7 medical supervision", "experienced ibogaine physicians" and doctoral-level therapists stated; cardiac and psychological screening.Doctors (unnamed) and a named nursing team led by head nurse Neal Clayton; the team is described as ACLS certified; a nurse is present 24/7; ECG monitor and defibrillator during sessions. Director Alvaro de Ferranti (Lucid News).
Screening before treatmentA pre-care phase of about a week on short-acting opiates, and up to a month for Suboxone or methadone, before ibogaine.Pre-arrival bloods, liver function tests and ECG. Antidepressants and psychoactive prescriptions stopped at least 2 weeks before; alcohol stopped at least 7 days before (medical detox if risky); stimulants 2 weeks. Methadone and Subutex patients must switch to a short-acting opioid at least 4 weeks before or join the 12 to 14 day detox programme; heroin and oxycodone users taper as much as possible.
What is givenNot stated.Derived from T. iboga root; the form is not stated.
Who it is forOpiates, methamphetamine, prescription drugs, alcohol; treatment-resistant PTSD including with TBI; depression; complex trauma; growth.Substance and behavioural addictions, depression, anxiety, PTSD, burnout, mild TBI, Parkinson's, ADHD, OCD, MS, eating disorders.
Protocol and length of stayA recommended minimum stay of 30 days.6 days / 5 nights (Monday to Saturday).
After the treatmentIntegration program on site.Optional aftercare and check-ins; partner programs in Thailand (Hope Rehab, One Step).
Published priceCost page not read.EUR 6,621.60 including VAT (site and retreat.guru). recovery.com: $5,000 to $7,000 and up per week.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated.None beyond ACLS certification of staff.
Founded / historyNot stated.Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checked4.9 from 63 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.Operating. Footer copyright 2023 but pages updated May 2026; phones in Portugal, the UK and the US listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs