Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Iboga Wellness Institute vs Ibogaine Treatment MX

Iboga Wellness Institute vs Ibogaine Treatment MX

Iboga Wellness Institute and Ibogaine Treatment MX side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Iboga Wellness Institute Ibogaine Treatment MX
CategoryPhysician-led ibogaine program in private retreatsLicensed medical facility with hospital transfer agreement
LocationCozumel, MexicoMexico City, Mexico
Setting"Private medical facility" operating in retreat villas."Licensed medical facility", explicitly "not a villa", with a private hospital 9 minutes away under a written transfer agreement.
Medical teamPhysician-led: a chief medical director (anesthesiologist), a psychiatry and addiction consultant, a sports-medicine physician, a head nurse and an RN coordinator; "physicians on-site 24/7" and "ICU-trained nursing". A cardiologist is not mentioned.A cardiologist medical director who reads the 12-lead EKGs and attends dosing; an ACLS emergency physician as the responsible physician; a psychiatrist; an ACLS nurse 24/7; continuous ECG and pulse oximetry, crash cart and oxygen. Physician names and licence numbers are given only in the screening pack.
Screening before treatmentBaseline 12-lead EKG, echocardiogram if warranted, electrolyte labs 48 hours before, blood chemistry, and a post-treatment EKG within 24 hours. Fasting rules. SSRIs, SNRIs, MAOIs, tricyclics, antipsychotics, benzodiazepines and stimulants are tapered; opioid-dependent patients are "stabilized onsite". A methadone or Suboxone taper rule is not stated.Potassium, magnesium and liver labs before travel; a physician-planned washout; Suboxone, methadone and SSRI tapers scheduled with the patient's prescriber; no dosing until long-acting opioids have cleared.
What is givenNot specified; "verified suppliers", tested for purity.Not stated.
Who it is forOpioids, alcohol, stimulants, PTSD, depression, anxiety, grief, TBI and post-concussion syndrome, CTE, Parkinson's, MS, neuropathic pain, fibromyalgia, CRPS.Opioids (heroin, fentanyl, oxycodone; Suboxone and methadone transition), alcohol, stimulants.
Protocol and length of stay5 to 30 days.7 days on site, then follow-up to day 90.
After the treatmentCheck-in calls at one week, one month and three months; integration therapists; peer groups; booster sessions.Weekly calls to day 30, then days 45, 60 and 90; a written summary for the home doctor; a US clinician referral list.
Published priceNot on the pages we read. recovery.com: "From $7,500". Financing via Affirm and Credit Karma is offered.$12,500 all-inclusive; flights, extra tests and extra nights excluded. The deposit is refunded if the patient is screened out.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated; physicians list board certifications."COFEPRIS-licensed medical facility" claimed; the number is not published.
Founded / historyNot stated; claims 3,000+ treatments.Founded 2026 (site); founder Michael Vale.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)5 from 16 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site updated October 2026, phone listed. Note: Blossom's directory conflates this program with the Iboga Wellness Center in Costa Rica, which is a different, root-bark retreat.Operating. Site copyright 2026, updated October 2026. No phone number; the contact email is on an agency domain.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs