Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Iboga Wellness Institute vs New Roots Ibogaine

Iboga Wellness Institute vs New Roots Ibogaine

Iboga Wellness Institute and New Roots Ibogaine side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Iboga Wellness Institute New Roots Ibogaine
Status unconfirmed
CategoryPhysician-led ibogaine program in private retreatsIbogaine clinic
LocationCozumel, MexicoTijuana, Mexico
Setting"Private medical facility" operating in retreat villas.Clinic and "psychedelic retreat center" described as a fully-equipped medical facility.
Medical teamPhysician-led: a chief medical director (anesthesiologist), a psychiatry and addiction consultant, a sports-medicine physician, a head nurse and an RN coordinator; "physicians on-site 24/7" and "ICU-trained nursing". A cardiologist is not mentioned.Doctors, nurses and therapists (site).
Screening before treatmentBaseline 12-lead EKG, echocardiogram if warranted, electrolyte labs 48 hours before, blood chemistry, and a post-treatment EKG within 24 hours. Fasting rules. SSRIs, SNRIs, MAOIs, tricyclics, antipsychotics, benzodiazepines and stimulants are tapered; opioid-dependent patients are "stabilized onsite". A methadone or Suboxone taper rule is not stated.The clinic's blog states a required 12-lead ECG with QT limits, a metabolic panel and liver tests. Methadone requires 4 to 6 weeks of cessation with short-acting substitution; SSRIs a 2 to 4 week washout; QT-prolonging medications are to be avoided.
What is givenNot specified; "verified suppliers", tested for purity.Ibogaine HCl from a "reputable source"; the supplier is not named.
Who it is forOpioids, alcohol, stimulants, PTSD, depression, anxiety, grief, TBI and post-concussion syndrome, CTE, Parkinson's, MS, neuropathic pain, fibromyalgia, CRPS.Opioids, fentanyl, heroin, methadone, Suboxone, methamphetamine, alcohol, Adderall, cocaine; depression, PTSD, anxiety.
Protocol and length of stay5 to 30 days.7-day program.
After the treatmentCheck-in calls at one week, one month and three months; integration therapists; peer groups; booster sessions.Aftercare program and mental-health support.
Published priceNot on the pages we read. recovery.com: "From $7,500". Financing via Affirm and Credit Karma is offered.Not stated; quote-based.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated; physicians list board certifications.None stated.
Founded / historyNot stated; claims 3,000+ treatments.Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)5 from 16 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site updated October 2026, phone listed. Note: Blossom's directory conflates this program with the Iboga Wellness Center in Costa Rica, which is a different, root-bark retreat.Status unconfirmed. Site copyright 2024, last blog post November 2025, phone listed. No 2026 activity found, so the status is unconfirmed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs