Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Iboga Wellness Institute vs Oceanside Ibogaine

Iboga Wellness Institute vs Oceanside Ibogaine

Iboga Wellness Institute and Oceanside Ibogaine side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Iboga Wellness Institute Oceanside Ibogaine
CategoryPhysician-led ibogaine program in private retreatsIbogaine clinic
LocationCozumel, MexicoNassau, Bahamas
Setting"Private medical facility" operating in retreat villas.Clinic in an "oceanside environment".
Medical teamPhysician-led: a chief medical director (anesthesiologist), a psychiatry and addiction consultant, a sports-medicine physician, a head nurse and an RN coordinator; "physicians on-site 24/7" and "ICU-trained nursing". A cardiologist is not mentioned."Experienced medical professionals" on the site; Blossom describes intake labs, an EKG, and physician and cardiac-nurse supervision.
Screening before treatmentBaseline 12-lead EKG, echocardiogram if warranted, electrolyte labs 48 hours before, blood chemistry, and a post-treatment EKG within 24 hours. Fasting rules. SSRIs, SNRIs, MAOIs, tricyclics, antipsychotics, benzodiazepines and stimulants are tapered; opioid-dependent patients are "stabilized onsite". A methadone or Suboxone taper rule is not stated.A "preparation phase"; no taper rule is stated.
What is givenNot specified; "verified suppliers", tested for purity.Not stated.
Who it is forOpioids, alcohol, stimulants, PTSD, depression, anxiety, grief, TBI and post-concussion syndrome, CTE, Parkinson's, MS, neuropathic pain, fibromyalgia, CRPS.Opioids, alcohol, methamphetamine, fentanyl; the menu also lists a "spiritual reset" and "neurogenesis".
Protocol and length of stay5 to 30 days.5-day and 7-day programs, a 10-day alcohol program and a 10 to 12 day fentanyl program (the menus are inconsistent).
After the treatmentCheck-in calls at one week, one month and three months; integration therapists; peer groups; booster sessions.Integration coaching and counselling.
Published priceNot on the pages we read. recovery.com: "From $7,500". Financing via Affirm and Credit Karma is offered.Not stated.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated; physicians list board certifications.None stated.
Founded / historyNot stated; claims 3,000+ treatments."Operating since 2014".
Rating (as shown on the cited page)5 from 16 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site updated October 2026, phone listed. Note: Blossom's directory conflates this program with the Iboga Wellness Center in Costa Rica, which is a different, root-bark retreat.Operating. Site updated September 2026, phone listed; the contact address is a Gmail account.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs