Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Iboga Wellness Institute vs Sayulita Wellness Retreat

Iboga Wellness Institute vs Sayulita Wellness Retreat

Iboga Wellness Institute and Sayulita Wellness Retreat side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Iboga Wellness Institute Sayulita Wellness Retreat
CategoryPhysician-led ibogaine program in private retreatsPrivate villa retreat with on-site medical facility
LocationCozumel, MexicoSan Pancho, Mexico
Setting"Private medical facility" operating in retreat villas.Private oceanfront villa; ibogaine is given "in a therapeutic medical facility onsite".
Medical teamPhysician-led: a chief medical director (anesthesiologist), a psychiatry and addiction consultant, a sports-medicine physician, a head nurse and an RN coordinator; "physicians on-site 24/7" and "ICU-trained nursing". A cardiologist is not mentioned."Full evaluation by Doctor and Nurse Supervision", EKGs on site, licensed doctors on site (site).
Screening before treatmentBaseline 12-lead EKG, echocardiogram if warranted, electrolyte labs 48 hours before, blood chemistry, and a post-treatment EKG within 24 hours. Fasting rules. SSRIs, SNRIs, MAOIs, tricyclics, antipsychotics, benzodiazepines and stimulants are tapered; opioid-dependent patients are "stabilized onsite". A methadone or Suboxone taper rule is not stated.Not stated beyond the evaluation.
What is givenNot specified; "verified suppliers", tested for purity.Not stated.
Who it is forOpioids, alcohol, stimulants, PTSD, depression, anxiety, grief, TBI and post-concussion syndrome, CTE, Parkinson's, MS, neuropathic pain, fibromyalgia, CRPS.Trauma, PTSD, anxiety, depression, addiction (alcohol, nicotine, sleep medication, antidepressants); also psilocybin.
Protocol and length of stay5 to 30 days.5-day and 7-day programs.
After the treatmentCheck-in calls at one week, one month and three months; integration therapists; peer groups; booster sessions.4 weeks of aftercare included; psychologist integration.
Published priceNot on the pages we read. recovery.com: "From $7,500". Financing via Affirm and Credit Karma is offered.5-day $7,997; 7-day $11,997 (site). recovery.com: $3,000 to $14,997 for 7 days.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated; physicians list board certifications.None stated for ibogaine.
Founded / historyNot stated; claims 3,000+ treatments.Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)5 from 16 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)5 from 63 reviews (the program site, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site updated October 2026, phone listed. Note: Blossom's directory conflates this program with the Iboga Wellness Center in Costa Rica, which is a different, root-bark retreat.Operating. Site copyright 2026, updated September 2026, phone listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs