Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Ibogaine Treatment MX vs Sayulita Wellness Retreat

Ibogaine Treatment MX vs Sayulita Wellness Retreat

Ibogaine Treatment MX and Sayulita Wellness Retreat side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Ibogaine Treatment MX Sayulita Wellness Retreat
CategoryLicensed medical facility with hospital transfer agreementPrivate villa retreat with on-site medical facility
LocationMexico City, MexicoSan Pancho, Mexico
Setting"Licensed medical facility", explicitly "not a villa", with a private hospital 9 minutes away under a written transfer agreement.Private oceanfront villa; ibogaine is given "in a therapeutic medical facility onsite".
Medical teamA cardiologist medical director who reads the 12-lead EKGs and attends dosing; an ACLS emergency physician as the responsible physician; a psychiatrist; an ACLS nurse 24/7; continuous ECG and pulse oximetry, crash cart and oxygen. Physician names and licence numbers are given only in the screening pack."Full evaluation by Doctor and Nurse Supervision", EKGs on site, licensed doctors on site (site).
Screening before treatmentPotassium, magnesium and liver labs before travel; a physician-planned washout; Suboxone, methadone and SSRI tapers scheduled with the patient's prescriber; no dosing until long-acting opioids have cleared.Not stated beyond the evaluation.
What is givenNot stated.Not stated.
Who it is forOpioids (heroin, fentanyl, oxycodone; Suboxone and methadone transition), alcohol, stimulants.Trauma, PTSD, anxiety, depression, addiction (alcohol, nicotine, sleep medication, antidepressants); also psilocybin.
Protocol and length of stay7 days on site, then follow-up to day 90.5-day and 7-day programs.
After the treatmentWeekly calls to day 30, then days 45, 60 and 90; a written summary for the home doctor; a US clinician referral list.4 weeks of aftercare included; psychologist integration.
Published price$12,500 all-inclusive; flights, extra tests and extra nights excluded. The deposit is refunded if the patient is screened out.5-day $7,997; 7-day $11,997 (site). recovery.com: $3,000 to $14,997 for 7 days.
Licences and accreditations stated"COFEPRIS-licensed medical facility" claimed; the number is not published.None stated for ibogaine.
Founded / historyFounded 2026 (site); founder Michael Vale.Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checked5 from 63 reviews (the program site, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, updated October 2026. No phone number; the contact email is on an agency domain.Operating. Site copyright 2026, updated September 2026, phone listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs