Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Ibogaine Treatment MX vs Tabula Rasa Retreat

Ibogaine Treatment MX vs Tabula Rasa Retreat

Ibogaine Treatment MX and Tabula Rasa Retreat side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Ibogaine Treatment MX Tabula Rasa Retreat
CategoryLicensed medical facility with hospital transfer agreementNurse-staffed ibogaine retreat with doctors
LocationMexico City, MexicoVidigueira, Alentejo, Portugal
Setting"Licensed medical facility", explicitly "not a villa", with a private hospital 9 minutes away under a written transfer agreement.A roughly nine-acre retreat with ensuite rooms; "not a typical rehab".
Medical teamA cardiologist medical director who reads the 12-lead EKGs and attends dosing; an ACLS emergency physician as the responsible physician; a psychiatrist; an ACLS nurse 24/7; continuous ECG and pulse oximetry, crash cart and oxygen. Physician names and licence numbers are given only in the screening pack.Doctors (unnamed) and a named nursing team led by head nurse Neal Clayton; the team is described as ACLS certified; a nurse is present 24/7; ECG monitor and defibrillator during sessions. Director Alvaro de Ferranti (Lucid News).
Screening before treatmentPotassium, magnesium and liver labs before travel; a physician-planned washout; Suboxone, methadone and SSRI tapers scheduled with the patient's prescriber; no dosing until long-acting opioids have cleared.Pre-arrival bloods, liver function tests and ECG. Antidepressants and psychoactive prescriptions stopped at least 2 weeks before; alcohol stopped at least 7 days before (medical detox if risky); stimulants 2 weeks. Methadone and Subutex patients must switch to a short-acting opioid at least 4 weeks before or join the 12 to 14 day detox programme; heroin and oxycodone users taper as much as possible.
What is givenNot stated.Derived from T. iboga root; the form is not stated.
Who it is forOpioids (heroin, fentanyl, oxycodone; Suboxone and methadone transition), alcohol, stimulants.Substance and behavioural addictions, depression, anxiety, PTSD, burnout, mild TBI, Parkinson's, ADHD, OCD, MS, eating disorders.
Protocol and length of stay7 days on site, then follow-up to day 90.6 days / 5 nights (Monday to Saturday).
After the treatmentWeekly calls to day 30, then days 45, 60 and 90; a written summary for the home doctor; a US clinician referral list.Optional aftercare and check-ins; partner programs in Thailand (Hope Rehab, One Step).
Published price$12,500 all-inclusive; flights, extra tests and extra nights excluded. The deposit is refunded if the patient is screened out.EUR 6,621.60 including VAT (site and retreat.guru). recovery.com: $5,000 to $7,000 and up per week.
Licences and accreditations stated"COFEPRIS-licensed medical facility" claimed; the number is not published.None beyond ACLS certification of staff.
Founded / historyFounded 2026 (site); founder Michael Vale.Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checked4.9 from 63 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, updated October 2026. No phone number; the contact email is on an agency domain.Operating. Footer copyright 2023 but pages updated May 2026; phones in Portugal, the UK and the US listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs