Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / New Roots Ibogaine vs Tabula Rasa Retreat

New Roots Ibogaine vs Tabula Rasa Retreat

New Roots Ibogaine and Tabula Rasa Retreat side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

New Roots Ibogaine
Status unconfirmed
Tabula Rasa Retreat
CategoryIbogaine clinicNurse-staffed ibogaine retreat with doctors
LocationTijuana, MexicoVidigueira, Alentejo, Portugal
SettingClinic and "psychedelic retreat center" described as a fully-equipped medical facility.A roughly nine-acre retreat with ensuite rooms; "not a typical rehab".
Medical teamDoctors, nurses and therapists (site).Doctors (unnamed) and a named nursing team led by head nurse Neal Clayton; the team is described as ACLS certified; a nurse is present 24/7; ECG monitor and defibrillator during sessions. Director Alvaro de Ferranti (Lucid News).
Screening before treatmentThe clinic's blog states a required 12-lead ECG with QT limits, a metabolic panel and liver tests. Methadone requires 4 to 6 weeks of cessation with short-acting substitution; SSRIs a 2 to 4 week washout; QT-prolonging medications are to be avoided.Pre-arrival bloods, liver function tests and ECG. Antidepressants and psychoactive prescriptions stopped at least 2 weeks before; alcohol stopped at least 7 days before (medical detox if risky); stimulants 2 weeks. Methadone and Subutex patients must switch to a short-acting opioid at least 4 weeks before or join the 12 to 14 day detox programme; heroin and oxycodone users taper as much as possible.
What is givenIbogaine HCl from a "reputable source"; the supplier is not named.Derived from T. iboga root; the form is not stated.
Who it is forOpioids, fentanyl, heroin, methadone, Suboxone, methamphetamine, alcohol, Adderall, cocaine; depression, PTSD, anxiety.Substance and behavioural addictions, depression, anxiety, PTSD, burnout, mild TBI, Parkinson's, ADHD, OCD, MS, eating disorders.
Protocol and length of stay7-day program.6 days / 5 nights (Monday to Saturday).
After the treatmentAftercare program and mental-health support.Optional aftercare and check-ins; partner programs in Thailand (Hope Rehab, One Step).
Published priceNot stated; quote-based.EUR 6,621.60 including VAT (site and retreat.guru). recovery.com: $5,000 to $7,000 and up per week.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated.None beyond ACLS certification of staff.
Founded / historyNot stated.Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checked4.9 from 63 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusStatus unconfirmed. Site copyright 2024, last blog post November 2025, phone listed. No 2026 activity found, so the status is unconfirmed.Operating. Footer copyright 2023 but pages updated May 2026; phones in Portugal, the UK and the US listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs