Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Sayulita Wellness Retreat vs Tabula Rasa Retreat

Sayulita Wellness Retreat vs Tabula Rasa Retreat

Sayulita Wellness Retreat and Tabula Rasa Retreat side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Sayulita Wellness Retreat Tabula Rasa Retreat
CategoryPrivate villa retreat with on-site medical facilityNurse-staffed ibogaine retreat with doctors
LocationSan Pancho, MexicoVidigueira, Alentejo, Portugal
SettingPrivate oceanfront villa; ibogaine is given "in a therapeutic medical facility onsite".A roughly nine-acre retreat with ensuite rooms; "not a typical rehab".
Medical team"Full evaluation by Doctor and Nurse Supervision", EKGs on site, licensed doctors on site (site).Doctors (unnamed) and a named nursing team led by head nurse Neal Clayton; the team is described as ACLS certified; a nurse is present 24/7; ECG monitor and defibrillator during sessions. Director Alvaro de Ferranti (Lucid News).
Screening before treatmentNot stated beyond the evaluation.Pre-arrival bloods, liver function tests and ECG. Antidepressants and psychoactive prescriptions stopped at least 2 weeks before; alcohol stopped at least 7 days before (medical detox if risky); stimulants 2 weeks. Methadone and Subutex patients must switch to a short-acting opioid at least 4 weeks before or join the 12 to 14 day detox programme; heroin and oxycodone users taper as much as possible.
What is givenNot stated.Derived from T. iboga root; the form is not stated.
Who it is forTrauma, PTSD, anxiety, depression, addiction (alcohol, nicotine, sleep medication, antidepressants); also psilocybin.Substance and behavioural addictions, depression, anxiety, PTSD, burnout, mild TBI, Parkinson's, ADHD, OCD, MS, eating disorders.
Protocol and length of stay5-day and 7-day programs.6 days / 5 nights (Monday to Saturday).
After the treatment4 weeks of aftercare included; psychologist integration.Optional aftercare and check-ins; partner programs in Thailand (Hope Rehab, One Step).
Published price5-day $7,997; 7-day $11,997 (site). recovery.com: $3,000 to $14,997 for 7 days.EUR 6,621.60 including VAT (site and retreat.guru). recovery.com: $5,000 to $7,000 and up per week.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated for ibogaine.None beyond ACLS certification of staff.
Founded / historyNot stated.Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)5 from 63 reviews (the program site, 2026-10-20)4.9 from 63 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, updated September 2026, phone listed.Operating. Footer copyright 2023 but pages updated May 2026; phones in Portugal, the UK and the US listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs