Ibogaine Programs Saved 0

Ibogaine Clinic by David Dardashti

Also known as: Ibogaine Clinic

Playa del Carmen, Mexico. Last checked .

Guest bedroom with a bedside table and seating at Ibogaine Clinic by David Dardashti
Photo from Ibogaine Clinic by David Dardashti website

Long-running Playa del Carmen program that includes the flight in its price. No physician is named on the site and it reportedly does not require detox before dosing, which sets it apart from the medical clinics.

Facts

Facts about Ibogaine Clinic by David Dardashti
CategoryIbogaine treatment center, resort setting
StatusOperating. Site updated October 19, 2026, phone listed.
LocationsRetorno Mayapan, Playacar, Playa del Carmen | A new Cancún clinic was announced in January 2024
Setting"Premier treatment center" with "luxury resort accommodations".
Medical team"24/7 medical supervision and comprehensive heart monitoring" stated; no physician is named on the page we read.
Screening before treatmentNot stated on the pages we read. Lucid News reports staff saying detox before ibogaine is unnecessary, and timing tied to the lunar cycle.
What is givenNot stated.
Who it is forOpiates, Suboxone, PTSD, depression and anxiety, burnout, alcohol, kratom, heroin, stimulants, "over 30 disorders", anti-aging.
Protocol and length of stayLength not stated on the site; a reviewer describes one week.
After the treatmentAn aftercare page is linked; its content was not read.
Published priceFrom $7,500 including a private room and flight (site). PlacidWay: from $11,500; recovery.com: $7,500 to $13,750.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated.
Founded / history"Since 2004" (site). Operated by Rabbi David Dardashti and his son Gavriel (Lucid News).
Rating shown4.7 from 10 reviews, as shown on recovery.com on 2026-10-20.

Legal context, Mexico: Ibogaine is unregulated in Mexico: not scheduled and not approved as a medicine. There is no ibogaine-specific licence; some clinics state a general COFEPRIS health-facility licence on their sites. Most programs that serve Americans are here. Programs in Mexico.

Nearest other programs

Location

ProgramsUnconfirmedUS clinical trialANR (no ibogaine)

People's experiences

Research checked . How we read the accounts.

HealingMaps hosts sharply different accounts: some describe caring staff and a supportive stay, while others describe unmet expectations or problems with refunds and communication. The reviewers' identities and treatment histories are not independently established. Medical allegations in the comments remain allegations, and older complaint pages sometimes discuss different clinics under the generic name Ibogaine Clinic.

Research sources: Read on HealingMaps Read on PissedConsumer

Different accounts of staff support

Positive visitor comments describe feeling welcomed and heard; other comments describe dissatisfaction with communication and the experience promised.

Read on HealingMaps

Financial terms need clarity

A prospective customer's detailed comment describes a disputed refund. The review page does not establish how that dispute was resolved.

Read on HealingMaps

Read the sources (2 pages)

These are source pages, not a count of people or reviews. Accounts can be repeated across sites.

Read the accounts alongside the published facts and ask the program about its current arrangements. Explore other centers.

Public record

  • A PlacidWay review alleges serious harm and hospitalisation; Blossom flags "unusual protocol claims". A January 2024 GlobeNewswire release solicited investors for the new Cancún clinic.

    Source: GlobeNewswire, Jan 2024

Questions

Where does Ibogaine Clinic by David Dardashti treat patients?

"Premier treatment center" with "luxury resort accommodations".

Who is on the medical team at Ibogaine Clinic by David Dardashti?

"24/7 medical supervision and comprehensive heart monitoring" stated; no physician is named on the page we read.

What screening does Ibogaine Clinic by David Dardashti do before treatment?

Not stated on the pages we read. Lucid News reports staff saying detox before ibogaine is unnecessary, and timing tied to the lunar cycle.

How long do you stay at Ibogaine Clinic by David Dardashti?

Length not stated on the site; a reviewer describes one week.

What does Ibogaine Clinic by David Dardashti cost?

From $7,500 including a private room and flight (site). PlacidWay: from $11,500; recovery.com: $7,500 to $13,750.

What happens after treatment at Ibogaine Clinic by David Dardashti?

An aftercare page is linked; its content was not read.

Is there anything on the public record about Ibogaine Clinic by David Dardashti?

A PlacidWay review alleges serious harm and hospitalisation; Blossom flags "unusual protocol claims". A January 2024 GlobeNewswire release solicited investors for the new Cancún clinic.

Sources

  1. ibogaineclinic.com
  2. Lucid News, Oct 2024
  3. PlacidWay Mexico listing
  4. Blossom provider directory
  5. recovery.com Mexico list
  6. GlobeNewswire, Jan 2024

Facts come from the program's website and the sources above, as read on 2026-10-20. Statements about safety, outcomes and patient numbers are the program's own. Represent this program? Send a correction.