Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / By country / Mexico

Ibogaine programs in Mexico

25 programs in Mexico offer ibogaine treatment on our list.

Legal context: Ibogaine is unregulated in Mexico: not scheduled and not approved as a medicine. There is no ibogaine-specific licence; some clinics state a general COFEPRIS health-facility licence on their sites. Most programs that serve Americans are here.

Programs in Mexico

Palm-lined courtyard, pool and seating at Beond in Cancun

Beond

Cancún, Quintana Roo

Large physician-staffed clinic in Cancún that treats addiction, PTSD and TBI, with EKG and labs on site. One death in May 2022 is on the public record.

Published price: Pricing page could not be opened. HealingMaps (May 2026): 10-day tiers of $9,500, $12,500 and $15,500. Mind Medicine Law (Oct 2026): about $12,000 to $18,000 for 7 to 10 days. recovery.com: $8,000 to $15,500.

Dining table looking toward a pool and outdoor lounge at Ambio's Mexico residence

Ambio Life Sciences

Tijuana area, Baja California

Physician-run program in private homes near Tijuana, the treatment site for the Stanford veterans study. One patient death was announced in January 2026; fentanyl users now stay at least 21 days.

Published price: $7,350 to $30,000 by program (site). Blog, March 2024: Foundational $8,350 for 5 days, Detoxification $9,350 to $30,000 for 7 to 28 days, Neuroregenerative $7,350.

Guest bedroom with a table and chairs at Experience Ibogaine

Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center

Status unconfirmedPlayas de Tijuana, Baja California

Tijuana treatment center with physicians and nurses, programs from 5 to 12 days, and one of the lowest published price ranges. Whether it is currently taking patients is unconfirmed.

Published price: Not listed on the site ("Apply to Request Pricing"). recovery.com: $5,000 to $8,000; PlacidWay: from $7,000; Mind Medicine Law: about $5,000 to $8,000 for about 5 days.

Transcend Clinic building, garden and pool in Cancun

Transcend Clinic

Cancún, Quintana Roo

Cancún clinic that names its physicians, including a cardiologist and an emergency physician, publishes their licence numbers and prices programs from 7 to 21 days.

Published price: $12,000 (7 days) to $36,000 (21 days), published on the site.

Guest bedroom with a bedside table and seating at Ibogaine Clinic by David Dardashti

Ibogaine Clinic by David Dardashti

Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo

Long-running Playa del Carmen program that includes the flight in its price. No physician is named on the site and it reportedly does not require detox before dosing, which sets it apart from the medical clinics.

Published price: From $7,500 including a private room and flight (site). PlacidWay: from $11,500; recovery.com: $7,500 to $13,750.

Covered lounge looking toward the lawn, pool and sea at the Iboga Wellness Institute's Ocean Sanctuary

Iboga Wellness Institute

Cozumel, Quintana Roo

Physician-led program on Cozumel with an anesthesiologist as medical director, EKG before and after treatment, and stays from 5 to 30 days.

Published price: Not on the pages we read. recovery.com: "From $7,500". Financing via Affirm and Credit Karma is offered.

IbogaQuest residence, swimming pool and garden beneath the Tepoztlan mountains

IbogaQuest

Tepoztlán, Morelos

Retreat in Tepoztlán running since 2009 with a nurse and paramedic on site and an ambulance on dosing days. One death in 2025 is on the record.

Published price: $6,500, $7,500 or $8,500 for 7 days depending on the reason for treatment; addiction interruption $8,500 plus medical detox if needed (site). recovery.com: $7,000 for 7 days.

Lounge with armchairs and artwork at The Mission Within

The Mission Within

Tijuana, Baja California

Veterans-focused program led by Dr. Martín Polanco that pairs a 5-day ibogaine and 5-MeO-DMT retreat with six weeks of coaching. It is not an opioid detox program.

Published price: Not stated. Partners named: Mission to Live Foundation and Special Operations Care Fund.

Outdoor wicker seating at the New Roots Ibogaine facility

New Roots Ibogaine

Status unconfirmedTijuana, Baja California

Tijuana clinic with a published 12-lead ECG requirement and the clearest written methadone rule we found (4 to 6 weeks off, with short-acting substitution). Current status unconfirmed.

Published price: Not stated; quote-based.

Ocean-facing swimming pool and terracotta terrace at Casa Santa Isabel

Casa Santa Isabel

Playas de Rosarito, Baja California

Villa clinic near San Diego that names three physicians and claims licensing without publishing a number.

Published price: Pricing page not read. recovery.com: $7,500 and up; PlacidWay: from $7,800.

Baja Ibogaine Center

Rosarito Beach, Baja California

Rosarito program with two named physicians, a 7-day format and one of the lower price points among the medical clinics.

Published price: Cost page could not be opened. recovery.com: $6,500 and up per week.

Guest bedroom with a turquoise bedspread and bedside equipment at Viraha Wellness Center

Viraha Wellness Center

San José del Cabo, Baja California Sur

Los Cabos residential program using ibogaine HCl. The site names no clinicians and publishes no screening protocol.

Published price: Pricing page could not be opened. recovery.com: $6,000 to $8,000 for 8 to 12 days; PlacidWay: from $8,000.

Aerial view of the MindScape Retreat house, courtyard and swimming pool in Cozumel

MindScape Retreat

Cozumel, Quintana Roo

Cozumel program with a physician at every dosing session and continuous cardiac monitoring, and an on-site taper for methadone and Suboxone patients.

Published price: From $7,500 for the 5-day program; $13,500 for the full protocol, all-inclusive (site). recovery.com: $7,500 to $19,500.

Basse Ibogaine residence and pool surrounded by palms near Tulum

Bassé Ibogaine

Tulum, Quintana Roo

Tulum clinic staffed by emergency physicians with daily EKGs, priced at $13,500 for a week with a 30-day integration course included.

Published price: $13,500 for the signature week (site, recovery.com and Mind Medicine Law agree).

Garden deck and white guest-room buildings at New Path Ibogaine

New Path Ibogaine

Tijuana / Rosarito, Baja California

Baja California medical center that states cardiologists on staff and runs 12 to 14 day transitions for methadone and Suboxone patients.

Published price: From $7,500 (site); PlacidWay: from $7,800.

Covered terrace with lounge seating and an ocean view at the Kambo Wellness Center retreat venue

Kambo Wellness Center

Bahía de Banderas, Nayarit

Nayarit retreat offering ibogaine alongside other psychedelics, aimed at trauma and burnout rather than opioid detox.

Published price: recovery.com: $11,997 for 7 days; retreat.guru: $12,396 to $15,495, with "plant medicine not included in payment".

Aerial view of the Sayulita Wellness Retreat residence and curved pool beside the sea

Sayulita Wellness Retreat

San Pancho, Nayarit

Nayarit villa retreat with doctors on site, aimed at trauma and milder addictions; opioid detox is not among its listed uses.

Published price: 5-day $7,997; 7-day $11,997 (site). recovery.com: $3,000 to $14,997 for 7 days.

Pool and raised spa surrounded by palms in the POI Ibogaine Institute photo gallery

The POI Ibogaine Institute

Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur

Los Cabos program with no medical staffing stated on its site.

Published price: Not stated.

Iboga Treatment Center pool and illuminated courtyard at dusk in Ensenada

Iboga Treatment Center

Ensenada, Baja California

Ensenada program built around a 30-day stay, with up to a month of pre-care for Suboxone and methadone patients before dosing.

Published price: Cost page not read.

Awakening in the Dream

Status unconfirmedSan Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato

Long-running San Miguel de Allende program that requires detox before ibogaine. Current status unconfirmed.

Published price: Not stated.

Ibogaine Treatment MX

Mexico City

New Mexico City program with a cardiologist at dosing, a hospital transfer agreement and a written rule of no dosing until long-acting opioids have cleared. It opened in 2026, so there is no track record yet.

Published price: $12,500 all-inclusive; flights, extra tests and extra nights excluded. The deposit is refunded if the patient is screened out.

Warmly lit guest bedroom viewed through glass doors at Inner Realms Center

Inner Realms Center

Status unconfirmedCuernavaca, Morelos

Morelos retreat with no clinicians named on its site; status unclear in directories.

Published price: recovery.com: $750 to $850 per day.

Aerial view of the Holistic Sanctuary cliffside grounds, pool and tennis court beside the Pacific

The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum

Rosarito and Tulum

Luxury long-stay program at two sites where ibogaine is one of many modalities. The Tulum site publishes a COFEPRIS licence number; prices run to six figures.

Published price: Not on the site. recovery.com: Holistic Sanctuary $50,000; Sanctuary Tulum $100,000 per month.

Pool, patio seating and mountain views at Root Healing in Tepoztlan

Root Healing

Tepoztlán, Morelos

Ceremony-based root-bark retreat rather than a clinic: no physicians named, defibrillators on site, and the lowest price on this list.

Published price: Mexico from $3,500 all-inclusive (site); retreat.guru: from $5,500 for 6 days. Europe EUR 3,500, or EUR 4,500 with an optional third ceremony. United States $4,000.

Pangea Biomedics

Status unconfirmedPuerto Vallarta, Jalisco

Puerto Vallarta program known for a slow, repeated low-dose protocol over three weeks instead of a single flood dose. Current status unconfirmed.

Published price: "Depends on the individual".

Side by side

Facts stated by programs and cited sources
Program Physician during dosing Cardiac screening Hospital setting or agreement Licence number published Form used Stay Published price Public record
BeondCancún, Mexico Yes Yes No Not stated Not stated on site 7 to 10 days From $9,500 3 items
Ambio Life SciencesTijuana area, Mexico Yes Yes Not stated No Not specified; root-bark derived 5 to 30 days by program $7,350 to $30,000 2 items
Experience Ibogaine Treatment CenterPlayas de Tijuana, Mexico Yes Yes Not stated No Ibogaine HCl 5 to 12 days; up to 2 months for Suboxone About $5,000 to $8,000 None found
Transcend ClinicCancún, Mexico Yes Yes Not stated Not stated Not stated 7 to 21 days $12,000 to $36,000 1 item
Ibogaine Clinic by David DardashtiPlaya del Carmen, Mexico Not stated Yes Not stated No Not stated About one week (reviewer) From $7,500 1 item
Iboga Wellness InstituteCozumel, Mexico Yes Yes Not stated No Not specified, "verified suppliers" 5 to 30 days From $7,500 (recovery.com) None found
IbogaQuestTepoztlán, Mexico Not stated Yes No No Not stated 7 days (Monday to Monday) $6,500 to $8,500 1 item
The Mission WithinTijuana, Mexico Yes Yes Not stated No Not stated 5 days in person Not stated None found
New Roots IbogaineTijuana, Mexico Yes Yes Not stated No Ibogaine HCl 7 days Quote-based None found
Casa Santa IsabelPlayas de Rosarito, Mexico Yes Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated, "lab-tested" Not stated From about $7,500 None found
Baja Ibogaine CenterRosarito Beach, Mexico Yes Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated 7 days ("7 Days To Freedom") From $6,500 a week (recovery.com) None found
Viraha Wellness CenterSan José del Cabo, Mexico Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Ibogaine HCl 8 to 12 days (recovery.com) $6,000 to $8,000 (recovery.com) None found
MindScape RetreatCozumel, Mexico Yes Yes Not stated Not stated Not stated; TA extract for boosters 5 to 18 days by protocol From $7,500; $13,500 full protocol None found
Bassé IbogaineTulum, Mexico Yes Yes Not stated No Ibogaine HCl, "99.7% pure" About 7 days; extra days prorated $13,500 signature week None found
New Path IbogaineTijuana / Rosarito, Mexico Yes Yes Not stated Not stated Not stated 7 to 10 days; 12 to 14+ for methadone or Suboxone From $7,500 None found
Kambo Wellness CenterBahía de Banderas, Mexico Yes Yes Not stated No Not stated 7 days $11,997 (recovery.com) None found
Sayulita Wellness RetreatSan Pancho, Mexico Yes Yes Not stated No Not stated 5 or 7 days $7,997 to $11,997 None found
The POI Ibogaine InstituteCabo San Lucas, Mexico Not stated Not stated Not stated No Root-bark origin described 5, 7 or 10 days Not stated None found
Iboga Treatment CenterEnsenada, Mexico Yes Yes Not stated No Not stated 30 days minimum recommended Not stated None found
Awakening in the DreamSan Miguel de Allende, Mexico Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated None found
Ibogaine Treatment MXMexico City, Mexico Yes Yes Yes Not stated Not stated 7 days on site plus follow-up to day 90 $12,500 all-inclusive None found
Inner Realms CenterCuernavaca, Mexico Not stated Not stated Not stated No Not stated Not stated $750 to $850 a day (recovery.com) None found
The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary TulumRosarito and Tulum, Mexico Yes Yes Not stated Yes Not specified 4 to 16 weeks $50,000 to $100,000 a month (recovery.com) None found
Root HealingTepoztlán, Mexico No Yes Not stated No Whole iboga root bark 6 to 8 days, 2 to 3 ceremonies From $3,500 None found
Pangea BiomedicsPuerto Vallarta, Mexico Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Root bark, TA and HCl About 3 weeks minimum "Depends on the individual" None found

Each column is what the program states on its own site or in a cited page. "Physician during dosing": a licensed physician is named or stated as present. "Cardiac screening": an EKG and cardiac evaluation before dosing are stated. "Licence number published": the program publishes a health-authority licence or registration number, not just the word "licensed". "Public record": deaths, lawsuits, regulatory actions or press reports found. Sources on each profile.

Closed

Also listed in directories, not verified

NameLocationListed priceWhat the listing saysSource
Zamá Ibogaine HealingPlaya del CarmenNot shownrecovery.com lists a retreat "combining ancestral traditions with modern medicine" (rating 5.0 from 15). Site blocked to automated reading.recovery.com
IboBaja Recovery CenterRosarito$4,500 to $15,000 (recovery.com)Oceanfront accommodation near Tijuana airport, "medically supervised" per recovery.com; the site returned no readable text.recovery.com
The Ibogaine Institute (Cozumel)CozumelFrom $8,500 for 7 daysMind Medicine Law cites EKG, echocardiogram and labs, plus 5-MeO-DMT and hyperbaric oxygen. Unclear whether it is the same organisation as the Iboga Wellness Institute.Mind Medicine Law
Nueva Vida Recovery HomeLa Paz$6,000 to $14,000 for 21 days21-day 12-step residential program; the ibogaine detail is directory-based only.recovery.com
Cancun Wellness RetreatCancúnNot shownPrivate coastal retreat listing fentanyl, heroin, stimulant and alcohol dependency; 5 to 14 day stays. No website found.recovery.com
Anzelmo IbogaineRosaritoUnknownPsychable listing only.Psychable
Rite Of Passage MexicoRosaritoNot listedCoastal centre offering ibogaine and ayahuasca, "24-hour care from nurses", no physicians named; two 2023 reviews.HealingMaps
Ibogaine CancunCancún$8,500 to $11,500; opiate package about $9,800PlacidWay profile only; an on-staff nurse and a medical reviewer are named; 18 reviews (2023 to 2024).PlacidWay
Casa RenacimientoTijuanaFrom $7,800PlacidWay listing only.PlacidWay
Clínica Nuevo SerTijuanaFrom $8,000PlacidWay listing only, 6 reviews.PlacidWay
Hacienda del LagoAjijicFrom $8,000 to $9,000PlacidWay listing; the ibogaine offering is not verified.PlacidWay
Lifes Oasis VallartaPuerto VallartaFrom $8,000PlacidWay listing only.PlacidWay
Mind-UTijuana / Rosarito$8,000 to $15,000PlacidWay listing only, one review.PlacidWay
Clínica Ruah and Clínica RenovaciónTijuana and EnsenadaUnknownNamed only in a PlacidWay cost article.PlacidWay
Ibohuasca Wellness CenterPuerto VallartaFrom $7,500retreat.guru listing: family-owned, "licensed medical specialists", 7-day ibogaine detox, also ayahuasca.retreat.guru
Redemption IbogainePlaya del Carmen$6,500 for 8 daysretreat.guru program in a private villa; "medical supervision non-negotiable" but no staff named.retreat.guru
Medicine SpiritCabo Pulmo (also Portugal)$3,500 for 8 days; Portugal from $1,888retreat.guru listings only.retreat.guru
Nektar HealingRosarito$7,500retreat.guru listing only.retreat.guru
Hacienda NoahUcí, Yucatán$6,000 for 8 daysretreat.guru listing only.retreat.guru
TrueisenseTepoztlán$2,650retreat.guru listing only.retreat.guru
The Medicine is YouPuerto PeñascoFrom $4,000retreat.guru listing only.retreat.guru
Transcend with Iboga (not Transcend Clinic)Quintana Roo$3,333 for 7 daysretreat.guru listing only.retreat.guru

On the map

ProgramsUnconfirmedUS clinical trialANR (no ibogaine)

Nearest programs in other countries

ProgramLocationApprox. distanceLengthPublished price
Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)
State-funded clinical trial program, not enrolling as of October 2026
Status unconfirmedClinical trial
Houston and Galveston, United States about 610 miles Per protocol, not yet published Trial participation (no fee expected)
SoulCentro Retreats
Iboga ceremony retreat
Cabo Blanco, Nicoya Peninsula, Costa Rica about 1500 miles One week, two ceremonies About $4,000 to $7,000+
Awaken Your Soul
Iboga retreat, gone quiet online
Status unconfirmed
San José province, Costa Rica about 1540 miles One week Not stated
Envision Recovery
Ibogaine program, status unknown
Status unconfirmed
Central mountains, Costa Rica about 1540 miles Not stated Not stated
Ikara Iboga Centre
Jungle iboga retreat, Bwiti lineage
Portalón, Savegre, Costa Rica about 1570 miles 4 to 5 days, two ceremonies From $3,300

Distances are from the centre of Mexico, rounded to 10 miles.

Before you book

Read the safety record, the questions to ask, and if you are on methadone or Suboxone, the guide to switching and tapering first. If you want a US option that does not use ibogaine, see ibogaine, rapid detox, ANR and medication treatment.