Ibogaine Programs Saved 0

IbogaQuest

Tepoztlán, Mexico. Last checked .

IbogaQuest residence, swimming pool and garden beneath the Tepoztlan mountains
Photo from IbogaQuest website

Retreat in Tepoztlán running since 2009 with a nurse and paramedic on site and an ambulance on dosing days. One death in 2025 is on the record.

Facts

Facts about IbogaQuest
CategoryIbogaine retreat with nurse and paramedic on site
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, updated October 2026, phones listed.
LocationsCentro Werika, Cuemecatitla 52, Tepoztlán, Morelos
SettingA sanctuary-style retreat that describes itself as "not like a hospital".
Medical teamA nurse, a paramedic and two ibogaine providers on site day and night; an ambulance with defibrillator and paramedics on medicine days; a 12-lead monitor for higher-risk guests. The number of physicians is not stated.
Screening before treatmentWithin 3 months before travel: EKG, CBC, metabolic panel, urinalysis and liver tests; a stress test for guests over 60. Methadone, fentanyl, kratom, benzodiazepines and alcohol may need a taper or supervised detox planned with the team; alcohol requires one week of medical detox first. Suboxone is not mentioned.
What is givenNot stated.
Who it is forOpioids including fentanyl, alcohol, kratom and 7-OH; depression, anxiety, PTSD and CPTSD; TBI (veterans); spiritual growth.
Protocol and length of stay7 days: a test dose and flood dose on Tuesday, a booster on Friday.
After the treatmentAn integration session plus medical and psychological assessment before leaving; integration circles afterwards.
Published price$6,500, $7,500 or $8,500 for 7 days depending on the reason for treatment; addiction interruption $8,500 plus medical detox if needed (site). recovery.com: $7,000 for 7 days.. $1,000 off for veterans and first responders.
Licences and accreditations statedNone (a Trustindex badge only).
Founded / history"Continuous service since 2009" (site).
Rating shown4.4 from 44 reviews, as shown on recovery.com on 2026-10-20.

Legal context, Mexico: Ibogaine is unregulated in Mexico: not scheduled and not approved as a medicine. There is no ibogaine-specific licence; some clinics state a general COFEPRIS health-facility licence on their sites. Most programs that serve Americans are here. Programs in Mexico.

Nearest other programs

Location

ProgramsUnconfirmedUS clinical trialANR (no ibogaine)

People's experiences

Research checked . How we read the accounts.

Accounts describe a warm welcome and attentive staff, while one visitor's later Reddit update includes relapse, a second stay and outpatient care at home. That author discloses a family connection to an employee. A separate personal blog reflects on the visit months afterward and emphasizes ongoing support. These accounts cannot establish typical outcomes.

Research sources: Read on Reddit Read on HealingMaps Read on Personal blog

Following the whole story

The same author's early praise is followed by a later account of relapse, another visit and outpatient support at home.

Read on Reddit

Welcome and continuing care

A personal blog describes a welcoming arrival and reflects months later on ongoing support. A HealingMaps visitor also praises the care during their stay.

Read on Personal blog Read on HealingMaps

Read the sources (3 pages)

These are source pages, not a count of people or reviews. Accounts can be repeated across sites.

Read the accounts alongside the published facts and ask the program about its current arrangements. Explore other centers.

Public record

  • The program disclosed its first fatality, in 2025, in a client with an opioid and polysubstance history; it attributed the death to "underlying physiological vulnerabilities" that screening did not detect. The family did not pursue legal action.

    Source: Ecstatic Integration, Feb 2026

Questions

Where does IbogaQuest treat patients?

A sanctuary-style retreat that describes itself as "not like a hospital".

Who is on the medical team at IbogaQuest?

A nurse, a paramedic and two ibogaine providers on site day and night; an ambulance with defibrillator and paramedics on medicine days; a 12-lead monitor for higher-risk guests. The number of physicians is not stated.

What screening does IbogaQuest do before treatment?

Within 3 months before travel: EKG, CBC, metabolic panel, urinalysis and liver tests; a stress test for guests over 60. Methadone, fentanyl, kratom, benzodiazepines and alcohol may need a taper or supervised detox planned with the team; alcohol requires one week of medical detox first. Suboxone is not mentioned.

How long do you stay at IbogaQuest?

7 days: a test dose and flood dose on Tuesday, a booster on Friday.

What does IbogaQuest cost?

$6,500, $7,500 or $8,500 for 7 days depending on the reason for treatment; addiction interruption $8,500 plus medical detox if needed (site). recovery.com: $7,000 for 7 days.. $1,000 off for veterans and first responders.

What happens after treatment at IbogaQuest?

An integration session plus medical and psychological assessment before leaving; integration circles afterwards.

Is there anything on the public record about IbogaQuest?

The program disclosed its first fatality, in 2025, in a client with an opioid and polysubstance history; it attributed the death to "underlying physiological vulnerabilities" that screening did not detect. The family did not pursue legal action.

Sources

  1. ibogaquest.com
  2. Ecstatic Integration, Feb 2026
  3. recovery.com ibogaine list
  4. Ecstatic Integration, Feb 2026

Facts come from the program's website and the sources above, as read on 2026-10-20. Statements about safety, outcomes and patient numbers are the program's own. Represent this program? Send a correction.