Ibogaine Programs Saved 0

The POI Ibogaine Institute

Cabo San Lucas, Mexico. Last checked .

Pool and raised spa surrounded by palms in the POI Ibogaine Institute photo gallery
Photo from The POI Ibogaine Institute website

Los Cabos program with no medical staffing stated on its site.

Facts

Facts about The POI Ibogaine Institute
CategoryPrivate all-inclusive center
StatusOperating. Footer copyright 2020 but pages updated March 2026 and articles dated April 2026; phone listed. The page contained an off-topic pharmacy spam link.
LocationsCabo San Lucas, beachside
SettingPrivate all-inclusive beachside center.
Medical teamNone stated; "1:1 patient to staff ratio".
Screening before treatmentNot stated.
What is givenRoot-bark origin described; the form given is not stated.
Who it is forAddictions, PTSD, depression, anxiety, spiritual work, gambling and sexual addiction; optional 5-MeO-DMT (Mind Medicine Law).
Protocol and length of stay5, 7 and 10-day programs.
After the treatmentA general mention only.
Published priceNot stated.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated.
Founded / historyNot stated.

Legal context, Mexico: Ibogaine is unregulated in Mexico: not scheduled and not approved as a medicine. There is no ibogaine-specific licence; some clinics state a general COFEPRIS health-facility licence on their sites. Most programs that serve Americans are here. Programs in Mexico.

Nearest other programs

Location

ProgramsUnconfirmedUS clinical trialANR (no ibogaine)

People's experiences

Research checked . How we read the accounts.

Google reviews republished by Birdeye often praise the welcome, private rooms and personal communication at POI. Reddit contains both a positive spouse's report and a sharply different account of returning to use. These accounts cannot establish an outcome rate. Ask what discharge support and follow-up are included if you struggle at home.

Research sources: Read on Birdeye Read on Reddit (1) Read on Reddit (2)

Personal contact before arrival

Several readable Google reviews on Birdeye describe warm intake conversations and staff support. The listing uses a Maryland corporate address, while reviewers discuss travel to Cabo.

Read on Birdeye

Experiences after returning home differ

One Reddit spouse reports a positive return, while another thread describes returning to use immediately. These are separate personal accounts, not measured success or failure rates.

Read on Reddit (1) Read on Reddit (2)

Read the sources (3 pages)

These are source pages, not a count of people or reviews. Accounts can be repeated across sites.

Read the accounts alongside the published facts and ask the program about its current arrangements. Explore other centers.

Public record

No death, lawsuit or regulatory action involving this program was found in the sources checked. See the safety record guide for the risks that apply to every ibogaine program.

Questions

Where does The POI Ibogaine Institute treat patients?

Private all-inclusive beachside center.

Who is on the medical team at The POI Ibogaine Institute?

None stated; "1:1 patient to staff ratio".

What screening does The POI Ibogaine Institute do before treatment?

Not stated.

How long do you stay at The POI Ibogaine Institute?

5, 7 and 10-day programs.

What does The POI Ibogaine Institute cost?

Not stated.

What happens after treatment at The POI Ibogaine Institute?

A general mention only.

Is there anything on the public record about The POI Ibogaine Institute?

No death, lawsuit or regulatory action involving this program was found in the sources checked.

Sources

  1. poiibogaine.com
  2. HealingMaps, best ibogaine treatment centers
  3. Mind Medicine Law guide

Facts come from the program's website and the sources above, as read on 2026-10-20. Statements about safety, outcomes and patient numbers are the program's own. Represent this program? Send a correction.