Ibogaine Programs Saved 0

Viraha Wellness Center

San José del Cabo, Mexico. Last checked .

Guest bedroom with a turquoise bedspread and bedside equipment at Viraha Wellness Center
Photo from Viraha Wellness Center website

Los Cabos residential program using ibogaine HCl. The site names no clinicians and publishes no screening protocol.

Facts

Facts about Viraha Wellness Center
CategoryResidential "medical sanctuary"
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026 but the page was last modified in February 2025; phones listed.
LocationsSan José del Cabo, Baja California Sur
Setting"Accredited medical sanctuary", residential.
Medical team"Licensed medical and mental health team" only; no clinicians are named.
Screening before treatmentNot stated.
What is givenIbogaine HCl.
Who it is forAddiction, depression, anxiety, PTSD, trauma, "psychological disorders".
Protocol and length of stayNot stated on the site; recovery.com: 8 to 12 days.
After the treatmentNot stated.
Published pricePricing page could not be opened. recovery.com: $6,000 to $8,000 for 8 to 12 days; PlacidWay: from $8,000.
Licences and accreditations stated"Accredited" claimed, no body named.
Founded / historyNot stated.
Rating shown4.8 from 67 reviews, as shown on recovery.com on 2026-10-20.

Legal context, Mexico: Ibogaine is unregulated in Mexico: not scheduled and not approved as a medicine. There is no ibogaine-specific licence; some clinics state a general COFEPRIS health-facility licence on their sites. Most programs that serve Americans are here. Programs in Mexico.

Nearest other programs

Location

ProgramsUnconfirmedUS clinical trialANR (no ibogaine)

People's experiences

Research checked . How we read the accounts.

Limited material found in this search.

Google review excerpts republished by PlacidWay and HealingMaps describe a welcoming team, a calm setting and supportive personal attention. They give less detail about difficult recoveries or support months afterward. Some promotional material includes staff perspectives, so those were separated from visitor comments. No clearly attributable Reddit stay report was located in this search.

Research sources: Read on PlacidWay (1) Read on HealingMaps Read on PlacidWay (2)

Atmosphere and personal care

A visitor excerpt on PlacidWay describes a warm welcome and a calm environment. A Google excerpt selected by HealingMaps praises the care and routine.

Read on PlacidWay Read on HealingMaps

Who is speaking matters

PlacidWay's separate summary includes a person it identifies as part of the team. That perspective is not treated as an unaffiliated patient review.

Read on PlacidWay

Read the sources (3 pages)

These are source pages, not a count of people or reviews. Accounts can be repeated across sites.

Read the accounts alongside the published facts and ask the program about its current arrangements. Explore other centers.

Public record

No death, lawsuit or regulatory action involving this program was found in the sources checked. See the safety record guide for the risks that apply to every ibogaine program.

Questions

Where does Viraha Wellness Center treat patients?

"Accredited medical sanctuary", residential.

Who is on the medical team at Viraha Wellness Center?

"Licensed medical and mental health team" only; no clinicians are named.

What screening does Viraha Wellness Center do before treatment?

Not stated.

How long do you stay at Viraha Wellness Center?

Not stated on the site; recovery.com: 8 to 12 days.

What does Viraha Wellness Center cost?

Pricing page could not be opened. recovery.com: $6,000 to $8,000 for 8 to 12 days; PlacidWay: from $8,000.

What happens after treatment at Viraha Wellness Center?

Not stated.

Is there anything on the public record about Viraha Wellness Center?

No death, lawsuit or regulatory action involving this program was found in the sources checked.

Sources

  1. virahawellnesscenter.com
  2. recovery.com ibogaine list
  3. PlacidWay Mexico listing

Facts come from the program's website and the sources above, as read on 2026-10-20. Statements about safety, outcomes and patient numbers are the program's own. Represent this program? Send a correction.