Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Guides / Cost

What ibogaine programs charge

Programs publish prices more often than rapid detox clinics do, but the ranges are wide because the product is not one thing: a ceremony retreat and a physician-staffed clinic with a cardiologist are both "ibogaine". This page sorts the published prices by what they buy.

The ranges, by type of program

  • Root-bark ceremony retreats (Costa Rica, Mexico, Portugal, Spain, Canada): about $2,200 to $6,600 for 4 to 8 days. No physicians, usually no EKG beyond what the application asks for. Examples: The Iboga Retreat in Costa Rica from $2,222 for 4 days (retreat.guru), Root Healing in Mexico from $3,500 for 6 days (site), Ikara from $3,300 (retreat.guru), Madera Sagrada in Spain EUR 6,000 for 7 days (retreat.guru).
  • Medically staffed clinics in Mexico, standard week: $7,500 to $13,500. Examples: IbogaQuest $6,500 to $8,500 for 7 days (site), Baja Ibogaine Center from $6,500 a week (recovery.com), New Path from $7,500 (site), MindScape from $7,500 for 5 days and $13,500 for the full protocol (site), Beond tiers of $9,500, $12,500 and $15,500 for 10 days (HealingMaps), Transcend $12,000 for 7 days (site), Ibogaine Treatment MX $12,500 all-inclusive (site), Bassé $13,500 (site).
  • Clinics with an opioid stabilisation and taper built in: $12,000 to $36,000. Transcend's 10-day program with tapering is $17,000, 14 days $24,000, 21 days $36,000 (site). Ambio's Detoxification Program runs $9,350 to $30,000 for 7 to 28 days (blog, March 2024), and since January 2026 fentanyl users must stay at least 21 days.
  • Europe: Tabula Rasa in Portugal EUR 6,621.60 including VAT for 6 days (site).
  • Bahamas: Avante at $2,000 a day for 7 to 14 days (recovery.com).
  • Luxury residential programs where ibogaine is one modality among many: $25,000 to $100,000 and more. Nekawa in Brazil lists $25,000 for 28 days ($14,900 as a promotion until the end of 2026); The Holistic Sanctuary $50,000 and Sanctuary Tulum $100,000 per month (recovery.com).

Industry summaries line up with this. Beond's co-founder put the Mexican retreat average at about $9,250 for 5 to 12 days (Mugglehead, 2025). PlacidWay's cost article gives packages of $5,000 to $12,000, with Cancún at $5,000 to $9,000, Costa Rica $6,500 to $12,000, the Bahamas $8,000 to $15,000 and Western Europe $7,000 to $11,000.

Every program with a published or directory price

ProgramLocationTypePrice shownLength
Ikara Iboga CentrePortalón, Savegre, Costa RicaJungle iboga retreat, Bwiti lineageFrom $3,3004 to 5 days, two ceremonies
Root HealingTepoztlán, MexicoWhole-root-bark iboga retreat, Bwiti traditionFrom $3,5006 to 8 days, 2 to 3 ceremonies
SoulCentro RetreatsCabo Blanco, Nicoya Peninsula, Costa RicaIboga ceremony retreatAbout $4,000 to $7,000+One week, two ceremonies
Root Healing USAConnecticut and Oregon, United StatesChurch-framed iboga root-bark retreats; legality not verified$4,0006 to 8 days
Experience Ibogaine Treatment CenterPlayas de Tijuana, MexicoIbogaine treatment centerAbout $5,000 to $8,0005 to 12 days; up to 2 months for Suboxone
ModWell Detox & RecoveryCalgary, CanadaNo physical facility; one negative review$5,900 paid by a reviewerNot stated
Viraha Wellness CenterSan José del Cabo, MexicoResidential "medical sanctuary"$6,000 to $8,000 (recovery.com)8 to 12 days (recovery.com)
IbogaQuestTepoztlán, MexicoIbogaine retreat with nurse and paramedic on site$6,500 to $8,5007 days (Monday to Monday)
Baja Ibogaine CenterRosarito Beach, MexicoIbogaine clinic, two facilitiesFrom $6,500 a week (recovery.com)7 days ("7 Days To Freedom")
Madera SagradaÓrgiva, Granada, SpainIboga retreat and "health clinic"EUR 6,000 for 7 days4 or 7 days
Tabula Rasa RetreatVidigueira, Alentejo, PortugalNurse-staffed ibogaine retreat with doctorsEUR 6,621.60 incl. VAT6 days / 5 nights; 12 to 14 days with detox
Ambio Life SciencesTijuana area, MexicoIbogaine clinic in private homes, physician-staffed$7,350 to $30,0005 to 30 days by program
Ibogaine Clinic by David DardashtiPlaya del Carmen, MexicoIbogaine treatment center, resort settingFrom $7,500About one week (reviewer)
Iboga Wellness InstituteCozumel, MexicoPhysician-led ibogaine program in private retreatsFrom $7,500 (recovery.com)5 to 30 days
Casa Santa IsabelPlayas de Rosarito, MexicoPhysician-staffed villa clinicFrom about $7,500Not stated
MindScape RetreatCozumel, MexicoResidential clinic with physician at every sessionFrom $7,500; $13,500 full protocol5 to 18 days by protocol
New Path IbogaineTijuana / Rosarito, MexicoMedical center with cardiologists statedFrom $7,5007 to 10 days; 12 to 14+ for methadone or Suboxone
Sayulita Wellness RetreatSan Pancho, MexicoPrivate villa retreat with on-site medical facility$7,997 to $11,9975 or 7 days
BeondCancún, MexicoIbogaine clinic, physician-staffedFrom $9,5007 to 10 days
Kambo Wellness CenterBahía de Banderas, MexicoLuxury multi-psychedelic retreat$11,997 (recovery.com)7 days
Transcend ClinicCancún, MexicoIbogaine clinic with a cardiologist on the team$12,000 to $36,0007 to 21 days
Ibogaine Treatment MXMexico City, MexicoLicensed medical facility with hospital transfer agreement$12,500 all-inclusive7 days on site plus follow-up to day 90
Bassé IbogaineTulum, MexicoBoutique clinic with emergency physicians$13,500 signature weekAbout 7 days; extra days prorated
Avante Ibogaine InstituteNassau, BahamasIbogaine and psychedelic clinic$2,000 a day (recovery.com)7 to 14 days
Nekawa Ibogaine Treatment CentersParaty, Brazil28-day nature-based program$14,900 promotional ($25,000 list)28 days
ANR ClinicSarasota area, United StatesANR (Accelerated Neuro-Regulation). Hospital-based opioid dependence treatment, no ibogaine.$21,500About 36 h in hospital + 2 to 3 follow-up days
The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary TulumRosarito and Tulum, MexicoLuxury residential program, ibogaine as one modality$50,000 to $100,000 a month (recovery.com)4 to 16 weeks

Sorted by the lowest figure the program or directory shows. Each profile states where its figure comes from and the directory estimates are marked as such.

What is usually included, and what is not

Included at most medical clinics: the pre-treatment EKG and labs done on site, the dosing day with monitoring, nursing, the room, meals, airport transfers, and some form of integration or aftercare contact. Beond, MindScape, Bassé and Ibogaine Treatment MX say their price is all-inclusive; Bassé includes a 30-day integration course and MindScape a 90-day plan.

Not included, almost everywhere: flights, travel insurance, the companion's costs, extra tests, extra nights, and the weeks of pre-treatment stabilisation if you arrive on methadone or Suboxone (Transcend and Ambio price those weeks explicitly; others quote on request). Kambo Wellness Center's retreat.guru listing says "plant medicine not included in payment". Ibogaine Treatment MX refunds the deposit if the patient is screened out; most programs do not publish a refund policy, which is one of the questions to ask.

Veterans

Discounts of $1,000 are stated by Ambio and IbogaQuest. Beond offers its 9-week "Beond Service" free to veterans, first responders and spouses. Foundations that pay for veterans' treatment include VETS (San Diego), Mission to Live, the Special Operations Care Fund and Heroic Hearts. See ibogaine programs for veterans.

For comparison

A US hospital-based treatment for opioid dependence that does not use ibogaine, ANR Clinic in Florida, publishes $21,500 paid in two parts, which includes the hospital stay, ICU monitoring and a year of follow-up. The comparison guide sets the options side by side.

Sources